We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good price, good location”
Review of Abba Burgos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abba Burgos Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Abba Burgos is a large modern hotel located a short walk away from Burgos cathedral and the old part of the city. The reception area is big and high ceilinged, with plenty of glass and stainless steel. Access to the rooms is by wide corridors and a choice of lifts. The guest rooms are spacious and comfortable, with high specification bathrooms.
There is a large dining room and an extensive buffet breakfast is served at an additional cost to the basic room rate.
The hotel does have a secure car park/garage, available for an extra charge of 18 euros per day. As street parking in the proximity to the hotel appeared limited, this may be a sound investment.
As was the case in all of the six hotels we stayed in Spain and Portugal, none had tea or coffee making facilities as standard in the room. If you are that way inclined, it might be worth digging out the old travelling kettle.
The reception and dining room staff were all very friendly and helpful. It is what I would call a corporate hotel and perhaps a little soulless, but it is in a great position to explore the lovely city of Burgos and we managed to get a cracking rate via the internet. Consequently I would recommend the Abba Burgos Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPINFO, Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for the great review and broad description of our hotel and service! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a very short 5 minute walk to the Cathedral. It is clean, with a very good breakfast selection. A decent bar and good car parking facilities. The pool is as you would expect relatively small but ok for a hotel. The Gym equipment is dated, and would suggest a run up to the castle grounds which really sorted me out. Only downside for us was that it did allow dogs into the hotel!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank antony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPINFO, Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest: thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we are glad for your positive comments. I can advance you that the gym machines will be completely renovated in a few weeks. I hope you can use them in an upcoming stay. Yours sincerely. The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed for one night before starting our next stage of the Camino - it is a lovely hotel, staff were really nice and friendly. Location of hotel is really central. Very reasonably priced. Would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CarrieDy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPINFO, Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, The Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Reasonable hotel with many room types and parking very close to city centre. Dog friendly but they are not allowed into the dining room. Clean and price all ok short walk to the Cathedral. Many steps down and back up from the main square and some up to reception from the street.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DAVID W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPINFO, Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Sir: thanks for your review. We are a pet friendly hotel but we also have to ensure a comfortable stay for those customers who do not come with pets, so certain requirements must be carried out. Looking for your kind comprehension, I give you my best regards. The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel is quite nice, on top of the hill overlooking the beautiful town of Burgos. They also have a paid parking which is convenient for travelers with cars and one of the reason we selected this hotel. Walking to major tourist sites is not too bad, 15-20 minutes pending your pace, but it is quite a climb back to the hotel, so be prepare to take a short rest stop if you lack exercise like me.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank semanticvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGPINFO, Manager at Abba Burgos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest: thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon. Yours sincerely, The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.5 km away
NH Collection Palacio de Burgos
1 km away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
0.4 km away
AC Hotel Burgos
AC Hotel Burgos
#3 of 50 in Burgos
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#4 of 50 in Burgos
632 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
1 km away
Hotel Forum Evolucion
Hotel Forum Evolucion
#2 of 50 in Burgos
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Burgos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Burgos Hotel

Address: Calle Fernan Gonzalez 72, 09003 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
#4 Business Hotel in Burgos
Price Range: $88 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Burgos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 400 metres from Burgos Cathedral, Abba Burgos offers free use of the heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, gym and paddle tennis court. Rooms come with free Wi-Fi.Situated on the Santiago Pilgrimage Route, the Abba Burgos is next to Castillo Park and opposite Atapuerca Convention Centre. Burgos Castle is a 5-minute walk away. The hotel offers great views over the city.The bright, air-conditioned rooms have satellite TV, a safe and a minibar. There is a work desk and trouser press, and the private bathroom comes with amenities and a hairdryer.The Abba restaurant serves fresh, seasonal dishes and features a garden terrace with views over the city. There is a café-bar, and room service is available.There is a 24-hour front desk, and a laundry, ironing and dry cleaning service is offered. On-site parking is available for an extra charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abba Burgos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Hotel Burgos
Burgos Abba Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing