We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old School, Classic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I was pleasantly surprised with the classic wood furnishings and large closet in my room at this hotel. So many hotels are modern carbon copies, with the stark, Ikea type furniture, that this was a nice change. The lobby is modern and the bathroom in the room is large and modern, but the rooms are classic. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. The breakfast was varied with many choices for all appetites. The hotel is located within a short walking distance to the main attractions of Burgos. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Traverler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burgosgroup, Recepcionista at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your good comment. You can not imagine how difficult it is today to meet customers that make a good value of the stay. It is more difficult to find people that appreciates the high quality materials with our furniture is made of. It was a pleasure to read your comment.

Thank you again. We will be glad to see you whenever you want.

Kind regards,

Tania L. García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Portugal. Room was in an acceptable condition. Air con was a dodgy unit and would keep one side too cool and not the other. Arrival was good, room location was perfect and departure was straight forward. Great value for money

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burgosgroup, Recepcionista at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great comment. Especially, thanks to understand the value for money, and all that we offer for that price. It is difficult nowadays to find so great people that can be fair. We always will be glad to accomodate you whenever you want. Thank you again, we hope to see you again. Muito obrigada.

Tania L. García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

On arrival of this hotel, we were promptly told to move the car to their car park which was not round the corner. Its 2 blocks away and underground shared with lots of other businesses. Car park space was tight.
We were allocated a room on the 3rd floor next to the stairs. And my family were on the floor below. Our room was probably decorated in the 1920's and never been touched since. Room was small and the air con looked dangerous to use. A small unit on the wall and the dials missing. Floors were squeaking and moving. The bed was a small double that bent in the middle and squeaked.
That night, we gave the room a go, but a hours sleep was had by all. Therefore we spoke to the reception staff first thing in the morning. They moved us no problem to the 1st floor into a family room.

Huge room, but dark, old decoration, and overlooked the front pavement. The bed was bigger, still as uncomfortable and the room was so noisy. From noise outside to maids in the morning starting at 7am. Our room was next to a storage room where they kept all the family beds and cots. Arrrgghhh noise!!!!!!

The hotel is a 20 min walk into town and has some lovely little bars and restaurants nearby.

The staff were friendly particularly the lovely girls in the morning at breakfast.

But in all, I wont be recommending this hotel until they invest in some money, new beds and decorating for a start. It was a shame as this was our last hotel to stay at for a 2 week road trip around spain.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Drucey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burgosgroup, Recepcionista at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear guest,

thanks for give us your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry about your bad impression. But kindly, I would like to make you know that air conditioner works good and it is not dangerous. Maintenance service controls the good general state, respecting the legal norms.
I inform to the waitress about your good comment about breakfast service. Thank you so much, have a great day. Tania L. García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

we stayed there 1 night only as part of a leisure group. The hotel is in 15-20 minutes walking distance from the city center and the Cathedral. the lobby was under renovation and was not so comfortable but the lady in the reception was very polite and helpful. the rooms were bit old style furnished but cosy and with all basic amenities. The breakfast was OK, not very special though for a 4* hotel. The small complaint we had was about the small lift that was joining with the block of flats next to hotel so you entered in the reception floor but when was to go down, if you did not press the correct button, you went out from the next building, bit confusing in the beginning.

Room Tip: if you want more quiet rooms, ask for back side rooms but there is no view in these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank DANOS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burgosgroup, Recepcionista at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for you comment. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,

Tania L. García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. We were on a biking trip and used as a Base.
in its day it would have been a fabulous hotel. It is a little bit tired with broken light fittings. We woke on the first morning with water dripping on our bed from room above, the hotel offered to change room but as the bed wad super big we remained and moved to another part of the room as extremely large room, no 96. Noise from above was irritating, wooden floors. The waitress in breakfast struggled to keep everything topped up as coach party wad at breakfast each morning. in general happy with stay. We had evening meal on first night and all 4 of us ordered chicken salad as starter and was served tuna salad with no explanation. 3rd night we had a meal at the sister hotel near the cathedral and the meal was exceptional.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brenda008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burgosgroup, Recepcionista at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Brenda , Thank you for your kind opinion and I am really sorry for all things that had happened on your stay with us. Please do accept my apologies. happy to know that our sister hotel had given you a wonderful meal. Once again sorry for everthing and hope to see you again to give a better service .
Yours sincerly
Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Maria Luisa
Hotel Maria Luisa
#15 of 50 in Burgos
302 reviews
1.4 km away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#4 of 50 in Burgos
632 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Rice Bulevar
Hotel Rice Bulevar
#14 of 50 in Burgos
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerta de Burgos
Hotel Puerta de Burgos
#31 of 50 in Burgos
668 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Via Gotica
Hotel Via Gotica
#20 of 50 in Burgos
274 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos

Address: Avenida Reyes Catolicos 30, 09005 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
Price Range: $64 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ELEGANCE AND DISTINCTION IN THE CENTRE OF BURGOS Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos in Burgos stands out for its quality and personalized service that it offers to each and every one of its clients. Renovated in 2014, this charming hotel is perfect for any kind of stay, whether it is for business or leisure. Why choose Rice Reyes Catolicos? Because it is in the heart of Burgos, close to all the main tourist sites in the city. Because we have a young, professional and friendly team that is at your entire disposal and we make a difference thanks to the quality of our service. For all of this and much more, choose Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rice Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing