We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
64
141
115
56
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
141
115
56
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night minutes walking distance bars and restaurants hotel is located would stay here again cathedral spain
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Portugal. Room was in an acceptable condition. Air con was a dodgy unit and would keep one side too cool and not the other. Arrival was good, room location was perfect and departure was straight forward. Great value for money

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burgosgroup, Recepcionista at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your great comment. Especially, thanks to understand the value for money, and all that we offer for that price. It is difficult nowadays to find so great people that can be fair. We always will be glad to accomodate you whenever you want. Thank you again, we hope to see you again. Muito obrigada.

Tania L. García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

On arrival of this hotel, we were promptly told to move the car to their car park which was not round the corner. Its 2 blocks away and underground shared with lots of other businesses. Car park space was tight.
We were allocated a room on the 3rd floor next to the stairs. And my family were on the floor below. Our room was probably decorated in the 1920's and never been touched since. Room was small and the air con looked dangerous to use. A small unit on the wall and the dials missing. Floors were squeaking and moving. The bed was a small double that bent in the middle and squeaked.
That night, we gave the room a go, but a hours sleep was had by all. Therefore we spoke to the reception staff first thing in the morning. They moved us no problem to the 1st floor into a family room.

Huge room, but dark, old decoration, and overlooked the front pavement. The bed was bigger, still as uncomfortable and the room was so noisy. From noise outside to maids in the morning starting at 7am. Our room was next to a storage room where they kept all the family beds and cots. Arrrgghhh noise!!!!!!

The hotel is a 20 min walk into town and has some lovely little bars and restaurants nearby.

The staff were friendly particularly the lovely girls in the morning at breakfast.

But in all, I wont be recommending this hotel until they invest in some money, new beds and decorating for a start. It was a shame as this was our last hotel to stay at for a 2 week road trip around spain.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Drucey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burgosgroup, Recepcionista at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear guest,

thanks for give us your feedback about your stay with us. We are sorry about your bad impression. But kindly, I would like to make you know that air conditioner works good and it is not dangerous. Maintenance service controls the good general state, respecting the legal norms.
I inform to the waitress about your good comment about breakfast service. Thank you so much, have a great day. Tania L. García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

we stayed there 1 night only as part of a leisure group. The hotel is in 15-20 minutes walking distance from the city center and the Cathedral. the lobby was under renovation and was not so comfortable but the lady in the reception was very polite and helpful. the rooms were bit old style furnished but cosy and with all basic amenities. The breakfast was OK, not very special though for a 4* hotel. The small complaint we had was about the small lift that was joining with the block of flats next to hotel so you entered in the reception floor but when was to go down, if you did not press the correct button, you went out from the next building, bit confusing in the beginning.

Room Tip: if you want more quiet rooms, ask for back side rooms but there is no view in these rooms
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank DANOS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burgosgroup, Recepcionista at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear guest,

thank you so much for you comment. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,

Tania L. García

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. We were on a biking trip and used as a Base.
in its day it would have been a fabulous hotel. It is a little bit tired with broken light fittings. We woke on the first morning with water dripping on our bed from room above, the hotel offered to change room but as the bed wad super big we remained and moved to another part of the room as extremely large room, no 96. Noise from above was irritating, wooden floors. The waitress in breakfast struggled to keep everything topped up as coach party wad at breakfast each morning. in general happy with stay. We had evening meal on first night and all 4 of us ordered chicken salad as starter and was served tuna salad with no explanation. 3rd night we had a meal at the sister hotel near the cathedral and the meal was exceptional.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brenda008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burgosgroup, Recepcionista at Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Brenda , Thank you for your kind opinion and I am really sorry for all things that had happened on your stay with us. Please do accept my apologies. happy to know that our sister hotel had given you a wonderful meal. Once again sorry for everthing and hope to see you again to give a better service .
Yours sincerly
Edward

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This was the first night of a road trip through Spain, so fresh off the ferry from Portsmouth to Santander we stopped at Burgos. The hotel was high quality, room extremely comfortable and bathroom large. The reception staff were very friendly & allowed me to try out my new Spanish speaking skills, including a bit of a lesson [in very good humour] when I got it wrong. The breakfast was one of the best buffet breakfasts I have had [and as a vegetarian choice is sometimes limited] & I can highly recommend it. We were not there for the evening meal as we walked into the town centre to watch the Euro 2016 match in a bar & view the historic sights. We were able to park outside the hotel , free up till 10 am. The price of €52 for the room was good considering the quality. Breakfast €7 a head. Later in the trip we paid €34 - €45 for hotels but the quality was never as good the RIce Reyes Catolicos.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews