We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos
Ranked #40 of 50 Hotels in Burgos
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is our third visit the hotel, so we must be satisfied. Pleasant reception and well appointed rooms. We didnt use the restaurant this time as previously the food was not to our liking, but that is not a critisism,just a personal observation. Convenient parking outside when you are aware of the parking restrictions. Situated close enough to the centre of town and the Cathedral. All considered, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nerjanits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed at the Rice for only one night on our way to Madrid and thought the hotel was well located not too far from the historic center of Burgos - a 15 minute walk or 5 minutes on the bus (the stop is right across the street). The room was nicely furnished with new pieces, a comfortable bed with quality linens and a fully equipped updated bath with great towles. The room was on the small side and we couldn't comfortably store/access our two suitcases and carry-on bags and still easily walk around the room. Staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful with directions, restuarant recommendations, train station information and calling a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We booked through expedia. Brilliant hotel, excellent value for money, staff very friendly and helpful. Mini bar and restaurant not over priced. Car parking very easy outside hotel on street (cost varies). 15 minute leasurely walk to main town with cathedral. Found great snack bar just other side of river about 5 mins walk down side road called Pecaditos, Spanish for small snacks. mostly 1 euro including the beer and wine. Take a left outside hotel and cross bridge further along and its just off the side street there. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunbeamKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Stayed one night here enroute to Madrid. As others have noted it's nicer inside than out. Had to feed the parking meter till 8pm and again at 10am but appreciated the close street parking. 10 minute stroll to the cathedral and the old part of town. God value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZSailfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I stayed at Hotel Rice for one night on a road trip from the south of Spain via Madrid and Burgos towards France. Read some positive reviews on TripAdvisor and didn't know any other hotel. Our room was very clean and the bathroom provided everything one would need for a short stay (clean towels, shampoo, etc.). Our room was facing the back so it was quiet. There was also plenty of free parking on the street outside the hotel and it is very well located. The hotel was also easy to find with a big yellow "hotel" sign vertically down the building. We also appreciated the 24 reception staff as we arrived very late and didn't have a booking. Our double room was EUR 60 for the night which may seem a lot for just one night while driving through but it was worth it for a comfortable and clean room to rest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
1 km away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
0.7 km away
Hotel Puerta de Burgos
Hotel Puerta de Burgos
#35 of 50 in Burgos
650 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Maria Luisa
Hotel Maria Luisa
#15 of 50 in Burgos
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Cordon
Hotel Cordon
#11 of 50 in Burgos
305 reviews
1.4 km away
Meson del Cid
Meson del Cid
#4 of 50 in Burgos
623 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Rice Bulevar
Hotel Rice Bulevar
#14 of 50 in Burgos
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos

Address: Avenida Reyes Catolicos 30, 09005 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
Price Range: $67 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ELEGANCE AND DISTINCTION IN THE CENTRE OF BURGOS Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos in Burgos stands out for its quality and personalized service that it offers to each and every one of its clients. Renovated in 2014, this charming hotel is perfect for any kind of stay, whether it is for business or leisure. Why choose Rice Reyes Catolicos? Because it is in the heart of Burgos, close to all the main tourist sites in the city. Because we have a young, professional and friendly team that is at your entire disposal and we make a difference thanks to the quality of our service. For all of this and much more, choose Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rice Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing