We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Transit Hotel”
Review of Celuisma Alisas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Celuisma Alisas
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Reviewed 6 September 2007

This Hotel, situated within 3 mins walking of the two railway stations, the main and local bus stations, and the Brittany Ferry terminal. Is a great place for people in transit or visiting Santander for a few days, I would not recomend it for an extended stay however. The rooms are well furnished, if a bit dated, the bathrooms etc. are very good with plenty of hot water, toiletries & towels.
The breakfast was, continental style buffet, and was adequate if a little uninspiring. The three mornings I sampled the fare showed no variety in the buffet. I had no further meals in the Hotel Dining room, however the 'cafeteria' attached to the Hotel served apetising snacks etc.
There are several other eating & drinking establishments in the area, those that I sampled proved excelent.

1  Thank lynx003uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2007

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and we were glad it wasnt longer. On arrival there were builders upgrading on the same floor and the noise was awful. This went on till about 6pm. The room bore no ressemblance to the one advertised and although clean, was small, dark, hot and smelt of carpet freshner, covering stale air. The bedroom window opened onto a dark gap in the middle of the building about 4 foot square in which hung peoples washing and was full of flies. There was no air conditioning or extractor in the bathroom and the room was very warm and opressive.
We asked why the room was different from advertised as the rooms on the floor below seemed to have been upgraded but were told they were booked through agencies and they could not move us.
It was quite a walk into town and although very near to the bus depot , it was not the nicest of areas to stay in. The staff could not speak much english and were not very helpful. There was not much parking available and car parks charged about 15 - 20 euros per day.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank highflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2006

Just returned from a weekend away with my husband. This hotel was great value for money. Located two minutes away from the bus station and few minutes walk away from the centre. Hotel reception staff spoke various degrees of English and were helpful. The rooms were basic and dated but clean with fluffy towels and toiletries.
We had breakfast included but I would say don't bother with this as we had stale croissants and coffee plus they don't open until 8 o'clock which isn't good if your flight is earlier (as ours was on the second day). What you need to do is pay the 2 euro charge in the cafe for fresh croissants, coffee and orange juice.
Another tip is to get the bus from the airport (bus stop is located to the right of the taxi's and runs every half hour). It goes straight from the airport to the bus station and cost only 1.50 euros. The hotel is literally two minutes walk. Back to the airport we found it ran from 6.45 in the morning everyday despite the hotel reception telling us it didn't start until 9. We got ripped off by the taxi driver charging us 14 euros back to the airport!!
Anyway, my husband and I would definitely use this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ragger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2005

a group of us travel to Santander for the weekend - what fabulous value for money. Hotel is basic however you do get sweets, notepad and toiletries as you would expect in high class hotels in the room. Breakfast is coffee and croissant but who needs more. Central location 8 euros cab ride to Santander airport - only 5 mins

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Actiontactic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Viajeselcorteingles.es
Thank F3123WVrosac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Bedoya
Hotel Bedoya
#26 of 32 in Santander
61 reviews
5.1 km away
Chateau La Roca Hotel
Chateau La Roca Hotel
#13 of 32 in Santander
304 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel City Express Santander Parayas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
San Glorio Hotel
San Glorio Hotel
#28 of 32 in Santander
77 reviews
0.9 km away
Estudios Aranzazu
Estudios Aranzazu
#27 of 32 in Santander
236 reviews
6.1 km away
Hotel Antoyana
Hotel Antoyana
#29 of 32 in Santander
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celuisma Alisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celuisma Alisas

Address: Calle Nicolas Salmeron 3, 39009 Santander, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range: $74 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Celuisma Alisas 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Celuisma Alisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celuisma Alisas Santander

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing