We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
44
51
21
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
51
21
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms across the road apartment amenities supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The apartment was nice but we were quite frustrated that the promised wifi only worked in the hallway. They refused to let us out of the reservation despite this. We needed consistent internet access for our work even while on vacation and so this was a real drawback. While they unsuccessfully tried to strengthen the signal we felt entitled to at least a small rebate for this failure. The management also accused us sneaking our dog in to avoid the fee but we had told them in advance about him. Santander is beautiful and we recommend it but perhaps find a different place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

On arrival, reception is small and unattended. Ting the bell and someone appears very quickly.
Apartment 4 was a very comfortable spacious apartment by Spanish standards. Good size kitchen although could be a little better equipped. As little or no cooking done this wasn't a problem.
A nice size bathroom with excellent shower. Good portable hairdryer. Towels changed every couple of days. They weren't 'fluffy' by any means but did the job perfectly well.
Again, the living/dining area was a decent size with comfortable furniture. flat screen television, had no English Channels. As Cantabria isn't a big English speaking destination this came as no surprise. Didn't bother us at all, loads of sporting channels so English not required!
Big bedroom with Kingsize bed, loads of storage space. Again another television.
A mattress is a very personal thing. Too hard too soft! In my opinion the mattress was a reasonably good quality of medium comfort. Definitely an attempt to accommodate most tastes.
Apartment 4 overlooks a main road. There is also a restaurant below the room. If you are a light sleeper or go to bed really early, I'd suggest asking for a room at the back.
Free wifi throughout, good signal in every room.
Couple of negatives that nothing can be done to improve the situation.
There is no balcony, seems to be a common feature in Santander.
There aren't many power points throughout the apartment.
I can only comment on apartment 4, it was in my view a really good quality apartment for the money.

Room tip: Some noise at the front of apartments, ask for room at rear if your a light sleeper.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moyawaterworth47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Reception was small and rarely manned, however by tinging a bell a member of staff appeared very quickly. Pleasant staff and excellent English.
For a Spanish apartment ours was spacious (apartment no 4). Good size bathroom, bedroom, living room, and kitchen. Kitchen could have been better equiped however as little or no cooking done it didn't matter.
Bathroom had excellent shower, Good portable hairdryer, towels not fluffy however thick and did a good job. Towels and bed linen changed every few days.
Living room/dining area, very comfortable with good size television. No English channels however in this region there aren't lots of English visitors so understandable.
Good size bedroom with loads of storage. The quality of matress is a very personal thing....In my view it was a good standard quality neither too soft or too hard, tried to hit a happy medium.
Apartment 4 is close to a main road and exit of a restaurant so bear this in mind when booking if your a light sleeper and go to bed reasonably early. Ask for a room at the back, I'm assuming it would be quieter.
There is no balcony, in fact seems to be a feature missing in a fair number of establishments.
Lastly, again in my view, there weren't many powerpoints.
With the last three points there is little or nothing can be done about them.
All in all, a very comfortable stay in a lovely region.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank moyawaterworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Las Brisas has two different establishments close to one another and both are located about 150 metres from a beautiful sandy beach.
The reception desk was unmanned most of the time but luckily for us we arrived at the hotel first. They sent us to the apartment building and had someone waiting to meet us, who after providing us with keys etc gave us a few tips for places to eat and things to see.

We had a double room for three nights which was located on first floor of the apartment building rather than the hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean, inviting to the eye and comfortable. The room had character with charming furnishings which made it stand out in one's memory, in a good way.
It had a safe and small fridge, both of which were handy.
Perhaps an upgrade to the shower in the bathroom would be a bonus but at the same time everything worked as it should, and water pressure was good.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay and found Las Brisas to be very good value for money.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gina146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Styled like boutique hotel.beautifully decorated room.Corridors were like an art gallery of the impressionist movement. Entrance hall is all white marble and adorned with fabulous collages Staff were most helpful,restaurants on the doorstep,huge sandy bay across the small park opposite.Excellent value for money.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank arkay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews