We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
273
322
72
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
322
72
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa cruz quality accommodation rooftop bar perfect location pedestrian area walking distance superior room noisy at night free wifi fantastic hotel lovely city bus station star hotel short stay tenerife centre proofing
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We enjoyed a four-night stay at the NH Tenerife, choosing it based on an excellent advance booking rate, convenient location and great TripAdvisor reviews.

We arrived by tram (to Fundacion) and the hotel was just a few minutes walk away, though we struggled to locate it in amongst the small streets around this part of the city! Although we arrived quite early (around midday), we were greeted warmly and could check-in immediately, always a bonus. We were pleased with our room which was typical of NH hotels, so modern and comfortably furnished and well presented.

The location was great for us, close to everything a tourist needs to see in Santa Cruz and walking distance to the tram stops, bus station and ferry/cruise terminal.

Santa Cruz is a lovely city and we really enjoyed wandering its characterful streets, in both the old town and more modern parts. The vibe was great and it's a laid back & under-rated place to visit.

Our only criticism of the hotel was the poor reliability of the free wi-fi in our room. On several business-related internet calls, the wi-fi dropped out. A reliable internet connection included in the room rate should be an expectation in a hotel of this standard today.

Overall, we were very happy with our choice to stay at this hotel, another good NH experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RockDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at NH Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear RockDoctor,

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice review and recommendations.

I'm happy to read that you had a nice global experience at NH Tenerife and you enjoy the hotel location, our rooms and our services. We take note of your comments about the free Wifii connection. Our network quality is functional to use Internet (websites, App's...) without problems. For business calls or similar actions, our free network is not as extensive as you demand. For these cases, we have a premium Wifi, which has an additional cost. Sorry for the inconvenience caused by it.

Thanks once more for the opportunity you gave us. We kindly remain at your service in this your Home.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed 3 nights here while visiting Tenerife. Location is great and just a block from Plaza de Espana. All major sights are within walking distance and the pedestrian street is just a couple of blocks away around the corner. Check in was good and there was a room ready for us when we arrived at 13:00, and the staff is generally friendly.
The rooms are relatively small but sufficient. There is no view from the rooms and the lighting is a bit dim. As with most older buildings, sound proofing is poor and street noises are a bit intrusive on weekends.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kin Hung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at NH Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Kin Hung T,

Thank you for having chosen the NH Tenerife to come to Santa Cruz! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay this time.

Also thank you for mentioning our location and our staff. As we are near to the commercial and leisure area sometimes can be groups of people walking next to the hotel, especially on weekends.

Should you need more information for your next stay, do not hesitate in sending us an email. We would be glad to welcome you again!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We stayed in this hotel one night. It is downtown Santa Cruz. A little bit complicated to find if you are travelling by car and following the direction of Google Maps. Better to look at the map and find where it is. Difficult to find free parking nearby but the hotel has paying parking (16 €/day). The hotel is very nice and few meter from the pedestrian area. The room was very nice, clean and well equipped. People at the desk were very helpful and nice. Check in and check out very quick. We did not have breakfast so we cannot say anything about. Free wifi, very fast. There was not free coffee and tea in the room: I was expecting for it. We payed 65 € for the room. I think it is an extremely good price for the level of service. I feel to suggest this hotel for your stay in Santa Cruz in Tenerife.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eugenio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at NH Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Eugenio C,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review and recommendations.

I'm happy to read that you had a nice global experience at NH Tenerife and you enjoy the hotel location, our rooms and our front desk staff. We take note of your comments about the free coffee and tea in your room, we have it for free in our Superior Rooms and Junior Suite.

Thanks once more for the opportunity you gave us. We kindly remain at your service in this your Home.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Great hotel! Room was very comfortable with more than enough space and an extra seat, airco was working, great shower. Breakfast was good. Only downside was you have to order fried or scrambled eggs separately (but then again, you get freshly made eggs exactly as you like it).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Esther v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at NH Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Esther V,

Thank you for staying with us and for your sincere review and recommendations about our hotel.

Thank you for your lovely words expressed for the NH Tenerife and its services & breakfast: we always strive in order to deliver an excellent service to all our guests! We take note of your comments about the eggs orders but as you could see, we have a small breakfast buffet and we prefer to serve the eggs orders as fresh as possible.

Should you need more information for your next stay, do not hesitate in sending us an email. We would be glad to welcome you again!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

compared with other nh the standard a bit lower (some details like room small, breakfast quality, several little details in the room) but good for a short stay. relatively quiet, may depend by weekdays and room as close to night live area.

warm welcome by the very helpful Juan, after many stays in nh hotels the first person put us a profil at the hotel for a better check in and service in future! also advice us around the corner a very good restaurant for our first lunch.

few meters to harbor and beside tramline, to busstation/auditorium 15min walk.

don't miss palmelita cafe with excellent pastries just close by.

good to know: the multibono for bus are for different areas valid, so not for the whole island if you doing day excursions (very good and frequent running bus system)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at NH Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Reto G,

Thank you for staying with us and for your sincere review and recommendations about our Hotel.

I'm happy to read that you had an overall nice experience at NH Tenerife. Reading your comments is so gratifying and is definitely a great reward for Juan Pablo and in general for all our staff who make a great effort day after day to please our guests in all possible manners. Our goal is to make the hotel a really good option for families and business because our location is one of our strengths. We hope to see you next time again.

Thanks once more for the opportunity you gave us. We kindly remain at your service in this your Home.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews