We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very, very impressive”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Polremy
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very, very impressive”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We are a couple with an apartment in the south of Tenerife. My brother and his wife were visiting from Emgland as they do every year. This time they wanted to see Santa Cruz so we booked this apartment for three days. It was perfect! Two bedrooms and two bathrooms on different floors meant each couple had privacy. Although we gave them the bigger bedroom and bathroom ours was fine too.
We have never before stayed in a holiday home that was more luxurious than our own! In this one everything was of the best quality - from the kitchen appliances to the bedlinen. It was just superb. It was every bit as good as the photo.
Inesa was brilliant too. She replied to all our emails promptly and helped when we had difficulty processing our payment. She was super flexible over arrival and departure times.
She spend a good 20 minutes talking us through the workings of everything in the house,
Just hope we can return next year.
We have been told by Trip Advisor that our deposit has been repaid by the owner (exactly the day it was promised). However we have been told to expect a 7-10 day delay before it reaches our bank account. This seems a rather long wait for Trip Advisor to release it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace was the icing on the cake.
Liked least: An ice-cube tray would have been useful. Husband wanted a sun lounger but then he would have just fallen asleep all afternoon!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our house during these 3 days. It is true that by the rules of Tripadvisor website, the security deposit of all guests, takes about 7-8 days to be returned back to them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notdonero...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment in the centre of old town Santa Cruz”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is exactly as shown in the pictures, it has top rate appliances and fittings and is immaculate in every way. Mario and Imelda take fabulous care of every detail and from first booking, to the end of our stay were easy to contact and very helpful.
The local area is fabulous, you are right in the heart of the old town, and there are plenty of bars and restaurants just a short stroll away. Transport on buses and the tram is cheap, clean and frequent services, so a car is not essential, you can easily catch a bus from Santa Cruz airport (south) to the apartment.
We also really enjoyed living 'like a local' and shopping for wonderful fresh fruit and veg, meat and fish at the local market a 5 minutes stroll away, and enjoying a coffee on our way back to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living in the old part of Santa Cruz and being so close to the waterfront
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teens0
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful apartment, great roof terrace”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved this apartment, particularly the huge sunny roof terrace. The location is also perfect, right next to a buzzy road of restaurants but tucked away around a corner so it's quiet.

The owner was lovely and friendly and went out of her way to make everything comfortable for us. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauf an der Pegnitz, Germany
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that were was nothing to dislike!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thanks for valuing our efforts. We are very happy knowing that you are remembering these great holiday in Tenerife. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing