We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Taburiente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Taburiente
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed here for a week in March.Parking was a bit of a problem as it sits on a busy one way street opposite a lovely park.The hotel is not a tourist hotel and had a great feel about it, lots of Spanish business people as they host a few small conventions. Our first room was ok, but after dark there was a lot of noise from the narrow street below, people leaving bars etc, it would be fine for a night or two but not for 7. We asked to change rooms and with no fuss we moved to a room at the front of the hotel. The Hotel is very clean, rooms made up to a great standard everyday. Breakfast is a buffet style self service, but with loads of variety and very tasty local meat, cheese and fruit. Always very fresh and top quality. We had dinner a few times in the Hotel restaurant, always excellent and at a very competitive fixed price for 3 courses. We liked the hotel very much. All the staff very helpful and courteous. A special mention to ENRIQUE LORENZO CABRERA on reception desk,, could not have been more friendlier and helpful,such a lovely man, always smiling, gave us so many great tips for days out, beaches, local places to eat. Made time to chat everyday, swap Spanish/English phrases, jokes and chat about his love of Tenerife. He made this hotel stand out from the many others to choose from. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A room on a high floor overlooking the park is worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrtynf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taburientereservas, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Good Afternoon Mr. Mrtynf;
Thanks so much for sending us your review about your stay with us and for highlight our meals, clean and our staff, it helps us continuing working in the same way.
We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Hotel Taburiente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

The hotel is modern, well located in the tonw in front of a beautiful park, rooms are well equipped, renovated and clean. Personnel at the reception is gentle and professional. I would recommend it for a stay in Santa Cruz.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank udine67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taburientereservas, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Good Evening udine 67;
Thanks so much for sharing your experience y for all your kindly and satisfactory review about our hotel.
We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Hotel Taburiente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

very nice hotel but unfortunately we had building work and constant noise while staying here 4 days in April this year on a package holiday. Also our room which was very nice facing the pool - we were subjected to low flying aircraft.

Room Tip: choose a room at the side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank margie165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taburientereservas, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Good Morning margie165;
Thanks so much for sharing your experience during your stay with us and for your kindly words.
For these time there was some works in the neighborhod, sorry for the inconvenients.
Best Regards
We looking foward to see you soon.
Best Regards
Hotel Taburiente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

If you looking for relatively cheap stay, that will be definitely good place. Place will offer local menu with correct prices. Hotel is clean and nice within hotel class, properly marked. Stuff is very friendly willing to help as far possible. It is situated on walking distance to city center and small shopping area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Play W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taburientereservas, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Good afternoon Play W.
Thanks for sharing your experience in tripadvisor and for your kindly comments about our rates, stuff and lacation.
We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards.
Hotel Taburiente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

I enjoy staying here several times always friendly staff and clean rooms

Food very good and reasonable pricing

Roof top pool very nice after day at work

Only downside is I always have to buy water to take to my room and would expect a complimentary bottle or two

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Artemisseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taburientereservas, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Good Afternoon Artemisseeker;
Thanks a lot for sharing your comments about your stay with us, and for highlight our staff and foods.
We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Hotel Taburiente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
0.2 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,952 reviews
0.1 km away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,163 reviews
1.7 km away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
638 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
590 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
#8 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taburiente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taburiente

Address: Dr. Jose Navieras 24-A, 38001 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range: $112 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taburiente 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city centre of Santa Cruz and in front of its green heart, the García Sanabria's Park. Hotel frequented by independent travellers and business people. Kind atmosphere and best ratio price-quality in town is the philosophy of the company. Charming ground floor with conventions, business meetings and celebrations centre for up to 400 people but also a few corners to have a quiet tea or drink and have a chat. If you want to escape from massive tourism and live in a real city, Santa Cruz is just one hour far from the tourism centres and nearer than any place from the “musts” of Tenerife (El Teide; Loro Parque; Las Teresitas). Swimming pool, jacuzzi and solarium on the terrace. The best beach of the island is 7 km far. Inside the hotel you will also find one of the most famous restaurants of the city: GOM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Taburiente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taburiente Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing