We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
210
298
141
56
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
298
141
56
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful park rooftop pool santa cruz nice hotel local meat suitable for families one night stay asked to change rooms hot and cold items taxi stand air condition recommend this hotel garcia sanabria hotel room quiet area rental car a lot of noise
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

For a 3 star hotel this is severely underrated,great amenities and nice bathrooms bang in the center of the capital an facing the botanic gardens really is a nice place an breakfast was really great well worth the money top marks and great friendly staff

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Conner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Conner27,

Thank you very much for your kind words to recommend us for new clients. It is nice to hear that you did enjoy your stay at our hotel!

Best regards,

Julia Gebauer
Front desk manager
HOTEL TABURIENTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

I have nothing but gratitude and thanks to this wonderful hotel and all its staff. My wife had a heart attack while we were on holiday in May 14. The kindness and help that was given to my family was truly outstanding,especially from all the staff on reception, they could not do enough for us.When my wife came out off hospital we were given an upgrade to a more larger room.The room was fantastic! The fresh flower arrangements around the hotel everyday was beautiful.The food in the restaurant was excellent and good value. The park opposite the hotel was lovely great to explore . I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and location,and I look forward to returning in better times. Barry Levy from Wigan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Barry,

It is really nice to hear from you! We hope you and your wife are fine and could come back any time to visit us! It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again, but in healthy conditions, just to have holidays!

All of us send you our best and warmest regards,

Julia Gebauer
Front desk manager
HOTEL TABURIENTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We had a great stay here, lovely location in front of the park. Walking distance to the centre. Rooms are clean and had air conditioning. The hidden gem was the roof terrace beautiful during the day and romantic at night.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Dear Debra,

Thank you very much for your kind comment. It is nice to see that you did enjoy your stay and our services! I hope to welcome you again in future!

Best regards,

Julia Gebauer
Front desk manager
HOTEL TABURIENTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

First room they gave had the bath/shower which I don't like so I spoke to Lydia and she arranged a room change with full shower, very nice room. I found all the staff very friendly.
Food good and they provided me with a pack lunch.

Room Tip: I found they try to help you as much as possible when it comes to your room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your kind words! It is always a pleasure to see you at our hotel. You are always so kind and friendly with all the staff, so that it is really easy to be helpful with all you need during your stay.

We hope to see you again in future and hope you did arrive fine at home.

Best regards from all of us,

Julia Gebauer
Front desk manager
HOTEL TABURIENTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent hotel, everything to a high stasndard. Overlooks a beautiful park and has a superb resaurant. Normally we would not use the table d'hote offer in a hotel, but we had heard the Gorm Restaurant was worth a try. The 15 Euoro three set lunchl includes a large glass of wine and was excellent; the decor and ambience was very pleasant. The only caveat I would offer is that any additional drinks are very expensive.

Room Tip: Best rooms at the front,overlooking the park, but you would be lucky to get one. We asked for a front room, but as one was not available we were told we were being given a 'superior' room, which we were very pleased with.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PTOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear PTOB,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We will tell our staff at the restaurant that you did enjoy your lunch at GOM. We hope to see you again in future!

Best regards,

Julia Gebauer
Front desk manager
HOTEL TABURIENTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews