We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 2:30 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Santa Cruz de Tenerife
from USD 58.10
More Info
from USD 89.10
More Info
from USD 46.00
More Info
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
114
92
20
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
92
20
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish market fruit local market fresh fish nice market empanadas santa cruz stalls selling locals shop charcuterie shellfish spice shop lower floor baked goods locals and tourists city market worth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Since my last visit one year previously there are many more places to eat the local produce that has always been available for sale. This applies especially to the fish market downstairs ( closed in the afternoons) where one can try all the different types of fish accompanied by wine or other refreshment if desired. Most tourists are not self catering so this gives us a way of trying new culinary treets. I hardly saw any fresh food wrapped in plastic. Well done!

1  Thank llanidloes999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very pretty market that fortunately is still widely used by locals. Didn't see much tourist shops inside, which was a nice surprise. There was clearly some good deals there for local fresh products as some stores even had queues (fruit stores, cheese stores, butcher shops, etc)

1  Thank Alexandre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice market, don’t miss the fish restaurant in the middle of the fish section, great dishes!!!!

Thank Ohad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We arrived around 12.45, and most of the stalls were already closed. However, we saw some interesting-looking fruit .

Thank loblie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

a great traditional market, you can smell incredible tastes of spices, fruits and vegetables almost everywhere. A bit crowded but that's an amazing place

Thank Alessandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

This is a really good local market which is also a fascinating visit for tourists to see local produce and sellers. I wish I lived nearby! It has stalls selling meat and fish, charcuterie products, cheese, fruit and vegetables and pasta as well as snacks - and toilets! Definitely worth coming along on a Sunday morning to experience the vast flea market just next door as well.

1  Thank Merrowmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the time we have spent here, very good products and prices, we had a nice barraquito too. I would recommend it.

1  Thank LillaK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Pretty overrated in the guide books - interesting if you are passing but definitely not worth a detour

1  Thank hhm501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

This market serves locals and visitors alike. It was interesting to see all the local produce beautifully displayed, in particular the fish stalls on the lower floor. Definitely worth a visit if you are staying in town.

Thank I9604LIjimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

This is a nice Market, where you can find plenty of local artisans and resellers, enjoy food, music and get a glimpse at the local life. We were there on a Sunday for brunch. Food was delicious, attention very good and then we spent time walking around the building and official posts as well as the flea market that surrounds the building. Recommended.

Thank Alba L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews