We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 154
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 131
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Las Aguilas(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
USD 58
USD 52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 97
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
USD 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maritim Hotel Tenerife(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 104
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 109
USD 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Puerto Palace(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 103
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
22
35
24
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
35
24
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla cruztennis courtsfree wifihalf boardlobbyapartmentgermanpoolspuertosouthbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
86
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

the Bahia playa provides almost everything the massive 4 pools, popular gym, spa, dinning area, tennis courts, WiFi on the ground floors (at least) and nice views. Unfortunately there is several faults which maybe cause people the query there stay depending on why they are visiting. The pools are really nice and suit all ages yet sadly not heated, hence barely anyone actually being in the pools; the food is ok yet very European so good luck with picky eaters; it is very peculiar and feels isolated. Apart from that and the no hot water in our room, the hotel was good. Some rooms have a sea view or/and the teide view. Plus its approx. 7 mins to Loro Parque (a world class zoo), close to Puerto de al Cruz and 5 mins to the beach! If your staying to visit Loro Parque or to be the only Brits in the hotel, it’s well worth a stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAHIAPLAYA123, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Bahia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We thank you from the customer service department of Bahía Playa for your valuation. We greatly appreciate your feedback to offer you future experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Lobby is horrible big hall, but depends of apartment how nice the location actually is. We liked very much higher floor 3 rooms and kitchen apartment with big balcony. Wifi in lobby. Pool area is ok but sun shines there until 16.00.

Room Tip: You must go to check by your self or ask recommendatios, because all rooms are different.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAHIAPLAYA123, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Bahia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Apartamentos Bahía Playa.
From Apartamentos Bahía Playa we thank you for the valuation and we like to know that your stay has been satisfactory. This encourages us to continue improving in services and attention to our clients to offer a better experience in the Bay Beach. We hope to see you again soon.
Customer service department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

A trip to Tenerife that we were so excited about turned out to be the worst holiday we ever booked and we do have a decent amount of holidays to compare to.

To be fair on the "hotel" it is not their fault that we got totally missold that holiday as a family destination with kids programme on and entertainment provided. In fact, it is not even a hotel but just a big and very dated apartment block with a reception and a rather scruffy dining area downstairs serving buffet style breakfast and dinners which were included in our half board. The choice wasn't great compared to other hotels we have been to which I could understand considering the place was quiet and it just wouldn't make economical sense to provide more options. What I cannot understand though is the fact that all "hot" food was luke warm! At first I thought their hot hold equipment was of a poor quality or not working properly but then I realised that trays of food only just brought out the kitchen were already barely warm and definitely well below 63 degrees which is a LEGAL requirement for hot food to be served above in the UK.

Pros: clean, very close to the beach, 10 min walk to loro parque, nice roof top pool

Cons: cold food, no air con, no remote control or hair dryer, no entertainment, no bar

If you are after a family holiday- AVOID!!


Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank monikazielinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAHIAPLAYA123, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Bahia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Monika
We thank you from the customer service department of Bahía Playa for your valuation. We greatly appreciate your feedback to offer you future experience on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with our two children. Fab quiet hotel spacious aparrment and balcony, very clean swimming pools but no inflatables etc allowed though and a roof top pool too, food good buffet style so usually a choice for all. Wifi in botj lobbys for free. Not much info around in English about excursions etc so go to town also beach 5 min walk. We hired car and parking under ground needed as little space on streets

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lucinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAHIAPLAYA123, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos Bahia Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Apartamentos Bahía Playa.
From Apartamentos Bahía Playa we thank you for the valuation and we like to know that your stay has been satisfactory. This encourages us to continue improving in services and attention to our clients to offer a better experience in the Bay Beach. We hope to see you again soon.
Customer service department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Nice from the outside and pleasantly surprised at the pool etc but then we entered our room .... Where do I start...
Now I didn't expect The Ritz, but I do expect a standard of cleanliness, unexposed safe wiring, working lights and a funtioning bathroom. What we got was a filthy room, bathroom that stank of old umbrellas with crumbling brown grout, wiring hanging out of the exposed plug socket, broken headboard, broken bin, one mug and half a dozen dirty glasses in the kitchen area, no kettle, no lock on the main patio door (which led out onto the smallest patio at ground floor level - so no security), pillows that I wouldn't let my dog sleep on and a cockroach to top it all off.
Obviously I asked immediately to be moved but was told as it was 4pm they couldn't do anything until the manager was in at 8am the following morning. We didn't unpack - deciding to bunk down in our friends room which although dated was at least clean and marginally better than ours.
At 8am I waited at reception for the manager and again, told to come back later. I gave it til 10am and decided that I wouldn't leave reception until something was done. When he eventually graced us with his presence, the manager needed half an hour of heated discussion before he left his chair to come back with us to see the room - and that was only because he overheard my friend say those magic words - "Trip Advisor" ......he practically ran to the room!
Still refusing to move us on the grounds that there wasn't a single other room available in the entire complex, he summoned a cleaner and an electrician to work in the room - which they did for three hours. It was clean and it definitely smelt better but in my opinion was still far from an acceptable standard.
This was a surprise four day trip with friends for my husbands 50th birthday. The holiday wasn't ruined as we had our best friends with us, beautiful weather, plenty of cava and good food from local restaurants - but our first day was wasted dealing with the disgusting condition of our room and the unbelievably bad customer service from Bahia Playa management. The photo linked to the hotel description on trip advisor is NOT necessarily what you get. I assume the refurbished rooms are kept solely for the German guests (95% at a guess) who just wouldn't accept this level of squalid accommodation.

Stayed: November 2016
4  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 March 2017

From Apartamentos Bahía Playa we thank you for the valuation and for us your opinion comes first. This encourages us to continue improving in services and attention to our clients to offer a better experience in the Bay Beach. We will work to improve on the line of your indications, thank you very much.
Sincerely, the Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews