We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
473
311
118
51
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
311
118
51
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nudist pool superior studio steep hill free bus covered pool main building spacious apartment mini golf piano bar set in beautiful gardens small kitchen bed and breakfast free wifi in reception hotel bus tv remote town centre the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived at Eden around 11.30 pm and were disappointed that the bar was shut, luckily we had water with us but others on our transfer had no drinks and hadn't eaten so had to use the vending machine.
The room was fairly hot, I would have preferred a sheet rather than the light weight duvet but with the doors open it was ok.
We don't normally go for a bed and breakfast option but so pleased we did as the breakfast was very good with a great choice of fresh food everyday- on the last day I queued for an omelette, it was lovely (wished I had realised earlier in the week!).
The 5th floor pool was so quiet every day which was very relaxing.
The whole hotel so very clean with friendly staff. We only used the bar a few times and found Felipe to be most charming and makes a fab Pina Colada and gin and tonics!
The walk into the seafront/town took about 20 minutes , we didn't attempt the walk back as all uphill but very reasonable taxis plus the courtesy bus (with the lovely driver) were perfect.
A great week, thank you Eden.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 226suej226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear Sue J,

Thank you very, very much for your kind review about our establishment. We are very glad to know that you had overall a nice stay in Parque Vacacional Eden and Puerto de la Cruz.
Hoping to be able to welcome you again in our complex, we remain at your service.

Yours sincerely

PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN
RR.PP.
Iryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week , bed and breakfast. We arrived around 11pm and did not feel the warm welcome that I have read in previous comments. A nice cool drink would have been a bonus. When we arrived in the room it was like a hot oven. We then went back to the reception to see about the air con or even a fan. None of this is on offer. I have read on some people’s reviews they got a fan so don’t know what you have to do to get one. We had to sleep with the balcony door open every night , very lucky and only let 4 cockroaches in over our week stay. I did not sleep well here as the beds are not that comfy and was too hot even with the door open. For guests arriving a bottle of water would in the fridge could be a suggestion for future.

As we slept with the balcony door open we found it could be very noisy. Especially in the mornings. Usually woke around 6/7 from the clattering in the kitchen.

I did find it a bit odd having to pay a €10 deposit for the tv controls, maybe just having that on our room and making sure we return when we leave. I imagine they have had remote control thief’s in the past. The tv was hardly on anyway.

The breakfast was ok, we ended up having croissants most mornings. The chef cooking the eggs, pancakes and omelettes is completely over worked, especially at the busy times. I felt a bit sorry for them as they had cues of people waiting. Maybe 2 chefs could be on.

The pool area we used was the ground floor one. It was nice and relaxing. The pool was so cold though you nearly dreaded going in to cool down. The bar at this pool does have someone working here but a lot of the time they were not to be seen. On one day I eventually went looking for someone to serve as I had stood for 20 minutes and the male that I found was rude and busy sorting out the coffee machines. I then went back to wait a further 10 minutes for him to come. I felt he thought I was being a nuisance. I understand people are busy but this was just plain rude.

The cleaners work very hard and were very polite , smiling and saying high. Our rooms were cleaned everyday except for Sunday.

The hotel offers a shuttle service down to the supermarket on week days, you get a timetable when you arrive.

This hotel is lacking in atmosphere and could do with a revamp as it is dated. The ‘shop’ requires a bit more attention, not much going on.

We both had a good holiday but we are glad we only stayed a week. The overall standard I would rate this hotel would be no more as 3.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeanneP773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear LeanneP773,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. First of all, we would like to apologize for the caused inconveniences. All of our guests opinions help us to improve every day, because of that we take yours one into consideration to improve our services. We also thank you for your comments about Housecleaning, so important for us.

Nevertheless we hope to have a chance and you can visit us to enjoy another holidays.

Best regards,
Parque Vacacional Eden.
RR.PP.
Iryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here from 7th to 14th October 2018 on bed and breakfast basis. The room was very spacious and very, very clean. As was the whole hotel. And to top it all, there was even a full size oven and grill and 4 ring hob in the kitchen! The cleaning lady came in every day and they were all lovely. The hotel staff were lovely too. Normally we stay more central but thought we'd try this hotel and we weren't disappointed. The views from our 7th floor suite were beautiful. The hotel gardens are gorgeous as well where there is mini golf course. We had a barbeque evening in the restaurant which was worth the extra money we paid and the food in the restaurant is a very good selection. The 9th floor bar has some gorgeous views of Puerto and the bar girl, Lucy was absolutely lovely. All in all we had a brilliant week there. The only drawback was the hill. It's a big one! But there is a free shuttle bus into town and back if you don't fancy walking! We couldn't actually fault the hotel on anything for the week we were there. It was great.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janeyfarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Janeyfarren,

Thank you very much for your comment about our Parque Vacacional Eden which makes us very happy. It is nice to hear you had a great time in the north of Tenerife. We work everyday very hard just to keep you happy and satisfied and therefore we are delighted to have reached it. We also like to thank you for your nice compliments and hoping to see you as soon as possible again.

Best regards,
Parque Vacacional Eden
RR.PP.
Iryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

My son and I stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The Eden is impressive and well worth a visit.

We had a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the lounge area. A view of the mountains and the sea from the balcony. The kitchenette was equipped with an oven, hotplates and a kettle. I stupidly bought bread at the supermarket and got back to see we hadn't got a toaster!
We were B&B but could eat our evening meal at the hotel if we wished, the set price was 12e but on themed nights (eg. Italian & BBQ) it was more expensive. The choice of food in the Restaurant was immense. They catered for all nationalities and tastes.

The pools were clean and had plenty of sunbeds and parasols. It puzzled us that the amount of guests at breakfast seemed to disappear during the day leaving mostly us British by the pool. We could only assume they went to the 10th floor nudist pool where a special access card was required. (We didn't go up!) There is a smaller pool on the 5th floor which was quiet. The bar here was closed but it did have a very bored looking life-guard. (as did the main pool)
The gardens at the hotel are stunning and the gardeners work very hard tending them every day. Beautiful flowers and plants and very peaceful. There are Lizards in abundance, which were quite amusing.
The walk into town was easy but dreadful to walk back up due to the steepness of the hills, especially with shopping. There is a free bus from the hotel to the town and back until 7pm. Taxis back were about 3.60e.
The bar on the 9th floor with its terrace was our evening ritual. It has a terrific view of the mountains and volcano and the girl behind the bar was lovely. We watched the moon rise over the mountains on several occasions. Very relaxing.

A very enjoyable holiday and for a last minute booking I was very impressed with our choice. We would love to return at some point. 6* Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeBee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Dee,Bee59

Thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Parque Vacacional Eden. Furthermore, we really appreciate your nice words regarding our staff, the room, food and drinks as well as our pools. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Parque Vacacional Eden
RR.PP.
Iryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here at beginning of September and it was really good.
We stayed in room 610 which was a one bedroom apartment with huge balcony overlooking the hills. It was spotlessly clean and all the staff were charming.

The food was excellent - very varied and good quality. We particularly liked the fact there was a theme night most evenings in the restaurant (Italian, Canarian, BBQ, fish BBQ etc). The restaurant staff worked so hard particular the staff working the breakfast griddle area - preparing fried eggs, omelettes, pancakes and waffles all at the same time!

Drinks were good and reasonably priced.

I used the sunbeds and pool on the 5th floor. This was just one flight down from our room and was surrounded by palm trees etc.

I only dropped a star because of the location. It was at the top of a very steep hill which we oldies found impossible to even think of climbing up. There is a free bus down to town which was useful but didn't run in the early afternoon or evenings.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relaciones Públ... P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you very, very much for your kind words about our establishment, staff and food.

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you in your next visit to Tenerife.

RR.PP.
Iryna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews