We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 147
USD 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 148
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 74
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Puerto Palace(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Las Aguilas(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
USD 79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
USD 54
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
277
290
109
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
290
109
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior studionudist poolsteep hillcovered poolfree busmain buildingthe ground floor barmini golfbreakfast buffet was goodpiano barseparate buildingsmall kitchenspacious apartmentbed and breakfastfresh milkfree wifi in receptiontv remote
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I was charmed entering the hotel for the first time after dark. Competent reception staff directed me to the second building along a cobbled pathway, down to an atmospherically lit high stone archway past high flowering bushes.
My superior studio was big with a good sized balcony over the restaurant looking out over the plants of the ravine. I found this an attractive view. Higher up the sea view would have been distant. Better to take the wee shuttle bus to the sea front . The surfers beach was wonderful for the crash of the waves and near absence of holiday tat for sale.
Puerto de la Cruz is hilly and walking is a big part of the stay. However, you acclimatise. On Sunday when the shuttle bus was off, I managed the steep walk back to the hotel and I am 60 and overweight.The trick is to take breathers to enjoy the changing views and to stop off at the Orchid Gardens part way. There are also taxis. Pack comfortable shoes!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Ms. Brenda,

Thank you very much for your kind review over our establishment, garden, staff and room. We are glad to know you had a nice holiday with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our establishment, we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN

Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Room and hotel spotless cleaning staff smiley ,friendly, and our one found my coin purse which i thought i had lost but was under the bed ,Hotel room with a kitchenette a bonus included fridge, electric cooker,hob sink etc.Food endless selection, good quality ,and variety, All staff friendly and helpful.Free coach to town on the hour with return at half hour. Facilities 4 pools manned by helpful lifeguards plenty of sunbeds .Happy hour 2 4 1 nice touch in piano bar on 9 th floor bar,.Mini golf had a go, giant chess taught the Misses to play she was well impressed with me !! Did'nt get round to playing tennis or footie. Grounds beautiful well kept enormous grounds

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mr. David,

Thank you very, very much for your excellent review over our establishment, especially about our staff, cleaning, food, garden, etc. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our establishment, we wish you a nice spring.

Kind regards,

PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN

Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

staff very unfriendly hotel up a big hill away from everything food average not a place I would stay again or recommend, booked a boat trip at hotel with tui holida rep wasn't told it as 2 hours each way on the coach

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ms. Debbie.

Thank you for your review about our establishment Parque Vacacional Eden.

We are sorry to know that you had problems with somebody from our staff. Excuse us for the inconvenient you had during your stay. Nevertheless, it is always helpful for us to know on site the incidents our guests have, to be able to improve our services.

Kind regards,

PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN

Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

-the rooms clean, cooker, fridge, double shower.
Go half board the food is amazing so fresh
Staff genuine sincere and enthusiastic. Great for families and couples. We've enjoyed it that much we're coming back in September with more family memebers.
Thank you for a wonderful time.
TUI were briliant too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank elcalteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear clients,

Thank you very, very much for your excellent review about our establishment and staff. We are glad to know that you enjoyed yourselves with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in our establishment, we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN

Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We booked this fairly blind but were not disappointed. It is a fair distance from the sea but there is a regular free minibus service, which we used regularly during our stay.
The apartment was very good with a small kitchen, lounge area, bedroom and bathroom plus, of course, a balcony, which was very long. We were on the 8th floor so the views were quite magnificent - to the front we looked across the town to the mountains and from the end were able to look at the sea.
Food was good - with a daily evening buffet with occasional 'specials' such as a barbeque, Mexican evening and fish evening, but you could still get the normal choices. Breakfast was goodish (I wish they would learn how to cook bacon!).
The wine list is quite short but very reasonable prices.
As for facilities, there are 4 pools, one indoor, a mini golf course, we kept saying we would go on it, but never did. a tennis court and a pleasant bar. Wifi is free and there is a laptop in reception that is chargeable at a reasonable rate.
The gardens are well kept and relaxing.
Reception and restaurant staff were all very friendly and helpful - most speak English and German.
All in all, a very good holiday

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agenteweb, Secretaria at Parque Vacacional Eden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear clients,

Thank you very, very much for your excellent review over our establishment and staff. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Trusting to be able to welcome you in your next visit to Puerto de la Cruz, we remain at your disposal.

Kind regards,

PARQUE VACACIONAL EDEN

Rosa M. Herrero
Secretary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews