We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay in 607daniela”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 607 Daniela

Roof top pool, amazing 360 degree views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top pool, amazing 360 degree views
Galley kitchen, front door Gas stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Roof top pool, amazing 360 degree views
Galley kitchen, front door
Gas stove
kitchen sink area
Sitting room
sitting room looking toward balcony
bedroom
bathroom
shower
comode
view from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Marie-Elz...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great no frills option, good lication”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are staying here for 2 weeks and overall are pleased and would come again in future. The appartment is really well located in a pedestrian part of Puerto de la Cruz which has a very pleasant atmosphere and character, with plenty of cafes and places to eat and drink.

It's easy to walk to all the main parts of town. Also for non drivers, it's very near the bus station which could be very handy.

The appartment was immaculately and tidy on check in, and Daniel's local contact Esther has been very helpful with all our enquiries. We have everything that we need.

I would say the decor and equipment is now getting a little worn and outdated, and bits and pieces of new kitchen equipment would be a good idea (new frying pan) and also that a few bits of maintenence need to be taken care of (shower head is loose). Overall fairly minor issues. and reflected in the very reasonable price. I understand Daniel has an arrangement with a local maintenance man.

Also worth mentioning, the pool area (on the roof) is very clean and tidy, and is a real sun-trap, lovely for catching some much needed winter sun.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
Thanks for your kind review. I will be returning in a couple months to replace kitchen items, sheets, towels and anything else that is needed along with making the small repairs mentioned. Yes, the apartment/decor is a bit faded, but, as you pointed out, that is the main reason for the budget pricing. I welcome you to return any time. I will ask Esther to replace the frying pan you mentioned as soon as she can. Thanks again. Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pwwwwwwww...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great stay in 607daniela”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

we loved our stay ,the flat is described by the owner as small but we liked it as it very close to the centre of the town and almost a flat walk to shops and sea front

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: it was like useing a friends flat .great
Liked least: the shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for two, wonderful months. It is very central with access to several lovely beaches, the town and local amenities. It is very comfortable and well equipped for self catering and lots of choices of places to eat if you are not into cooking.Daniel is a great host, providing handy tips and support for his guests. We had a relaxing,stress free holiday. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lack of stress and the location
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilton11
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Small but perfectly formed apartment right by the old bus station in the old town.
Fully furnished with everything you would need for a self catering holiday
Beds were so comfortable with new mattress toppers
Not the biggest apartment in the world but certainly value for money and who spends hours in the apartment when your away? We just use it for a base to explore the wonderful Puerto de la Cruz
Will certainly stay here again

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonydaly2...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Never been to this side of tenerife, really loved it, the area of the apt, close to everything you need, nice lttle apt great value

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 29
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing