We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,089)
Filter reviews
2,089 results
Traveller rating
1,320
608
123
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,320
608
123
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling green these apartments one bedroom apartment sandwich maker games room steep hill ceiling fan in the bedroom whole complex great apartments time share self catering washing up liquid well equipped kitchen reception staff la paz area sea front huge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,089 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in these apartments in october 2018 for 2 weeks and found them to be clean,tidy and well maintained. The whole staff were polite and very friendly and always had time for all the guests. Pool area a bit small but always clean and supervised. Yes it sits on a hill but its a nice walk down into the town and a taxi ride back up to the front door and cheap enough at 4€. Supermarket just down the hill for all your needs and if you didn't fancy cooking urself restaurant here serves decent food and drink at reasonable prices. Plenty of eating places to choose from in the town but try some of the real tapa's bars u'll be surprised. All in all a great place to visit and we're going back in 2019 to Casablanca apartments.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank billy481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

To start with if your looking for a 5* fancy hotel with lots of facilities then look elsewhere.
The Casablanca apartments are basic with limited facilities but they are exceptionally clean and staff are friendly and helpful. The pool area is small for the size of the complex with limited sunbeds but was not that busy so not a problem when we visited but I guess it would be different in high season

The location of the apartments is not ideal though, about a 10 minute walk to the centre this walk is down a very big hill or over 120 steps, not to bad in October but can imagine in the heat of the summer heading up would be tough going.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Realy enjoyed our family vacation in this fine accommodation. Super friendly staff, good clean rooms (with enough space for our family of 3) and much other good hotel services. Food at the pool bar is simple, but also very good - and cheap. I can recommend to eat a sandwich there in the afternoon.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BubbaB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile



This was our second visit to The Casablanca Apartments after staying there in July 2011. Both times we have been very impressed by the standard of the apartment and the furniture and fittings, as well as the general cleanliness of the rooms and complex. This time we had a Penthouse apt on the top floor and it gave us fantastic views of Mount Tiede, the town and the sea. The self catering facilities in the room were excellent, not a thing missed. There was even a sandwich maker! The room also had a decent tv with BBC 1 & 2, ITV and channel 5.

We used the Restaurant 4 times and found the food to be decent. It wasn’t expensive either. Drink prices were as cheap as anywhere in the Town. Entertainment was quite good as well. Our favourite was Du Sonata on the Tuesday night. They were here 7 years ago and it was good to see them again.

The weather wasn’t very good, much the same as the last time we were here. We only managed to get to the pool once and found it very cramped, with all the beds practically touching. What was good to see was the Bowling Green being used. We never saw anyone on it at all last time we were here but this time quite a few people were using it.

The surrounding area to The Casablanca apt’s is quite hilly and not really suitable for people with walking difficulties. We tended to walk down the hill to the bars and restaurants and get a taxi back. The price was around €4.

Finally I must mention the hotel’s staff. Everyone we met always spoke to you and were very pleasant. I signed off my previous review on The Casablanca by saying the next time we visit the weather can’t be as bad! Unfortunately it was, but we would probably visit The Casablanca Apt’s and Puerto De La Cruz again. The accommodation is up there with the best we have stayed in and PDLC has loads of lovely bars and restaurants and some fantastic scenery.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Franmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews