We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
56
153
113
51
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
153
113
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la paz rooms cleaned times a week pool garden view small fridge freezer small wall fixed immediately ring stove sized pool standard studio filter coffee machine living area pots and pans hotel opposite two twin beds good size the tv remote control nice bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

To me a good holiday means a nice pool area and sun beds, this hotel had neither, the sun beds are rigid and if they have 50 sun beds they have 10 mattress toppers, not a parasol in sight, even though it advertises they have them. And the grass needed a cut.
We were B & B and could not fault the breakfasts.
The rooms are nice and clean although the maid never changed the sheets only made the beds.
If you go self catering, there is no toaster in the room and no facilities to make toast.
I wouldn’t stay here again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank macey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your review and for having been our guests.
We are sorry that we did not meet your approval . We take of course into account your comments.
Actually, we do have lot of trees in our garden providing natural shadow.
We are very surprised at your comments that sheets were not changed. We change them twice per week according to our house rules.
Not we do not have toaster in the room and do not feature it in the reception. However, the reception has some items , which they gladly lend if there is availability.
We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations . However should you change your mind, we would of course be happy to welcome you again.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Went with our 12 year old son.

The rooms are a bit tired and could do with modernising but are kept very clean. There is nocleaning provided on Wednesday or Sunday.

My bed was extremely uncomfortable and I asked for a new mattress which was provided immediately but still not very comfortable. There is just one thin pillow provided pet bed.

The self catering consists of 2 electric rings, a kettle and a small fridge freezer which was more than as adequate for us along with pots and pans plus plates and cutlery but no bowls for cereal. There is no microwave or toaster. A shop next door to the hotel sells basics and there is a large supermarket about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Three pool area is very nice as it's mainly grass. Guests have to get their own beds in the morning and although there are sufficient beds beds there is only a limited number of cushions meaning that you have to lie directly on the plastic bed which is uncomfortable.

The pool is clean but when we were there was always quite cold. No inflatables whatsoever are allowed in the pool indeed I saw somebody told that they weren't allowed to play with a tennis ball in the pool when all they were doing was throwing it to each other. There is also a shallow pool for smaller children.

There is very limited entertainment provided but is all in French only.

My son normally makes friends very quickly but found it difficult this year as there was only one other English speaking kid.

Wifi is it a charge in the rooms but is free in public areas.

There are 2 pool tables and a table soccer in the games room for 1€ per game.

I went in the bar a couple of times but there was never anybody else in and lacked any atmosphere at all.

There are some nice bars and restaurants within very easy walking distance and the centre of town is about 20 minutes walk away.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ian011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great week here, with my girlfriend. So clean, the staff really friendly and the service quality. The food was always fresh and delicious. The self catering room was perfect. I can recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Péter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Péter,
Thank you ever so much for your excellent rating and for having been our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend us to other travellers.
We would of course be happy to welcome you also again in the future.
Meanwhile thank you for having been our guests this time.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Grate pool lovely staff but the last 3 night of our stay there was a school kids that were just so rude and kept us awake all night long and day,sadly to go home feeling tired like that knowing that the hotel it self was advertised as couples and no Kids.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank punkarets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you loved our place. However, we are sorry that the group did bother your stay. Unfortunately, they did not follow our our rules. Certainly they will not come to stay with us again. Our Hotel is normally a quiet place and guests feel happy with us.
We therefore hope that we can count again with your stay in the future.
Meanwhile thank you for staying with us this time and regret the inconveniences caused by this group.
José Cruz
Hotel Director .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here last October and was very pleased with room,all staff including cleaning staff were lovely,it has nice little shops and Bars and not far from the town, I am coming back in September, hopefully with a room over looking main Road, I would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Jenni,
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and we are delighted to know that you are coming to stay with us again in September. Please send us an email about your preference before arrival and our staff will do their best.
Thank you as well for recommending us to other travellers and thank you for staying with us this time.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews