We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
57
159
117
52
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
159
117
52
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering la paz rooms cleaned times a week small fridge freezer small wall ring stove comfortable furniture two twin beds filter coffee machine fantastic pool living area studio room pots and pans pool area the tv remote control cooking facilities plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Despite some bad reviews we had a lovely time from 29th sept until 7th oct 2017.
Staff are friendly, food good, we were self catering. Yes you are at the top of the hills. 230 steps to be precise but all in all a nice hotel for a good price. Only downside is the noise on the front road apartments. Get some double glazing in would sort

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear David,
Thank you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests. We are pleased to read that you had a good time with us. Indeed, our hotel is located in La Paz area and one can reach down town over steps. But taxis are very cheap and also the local buses. Perhaps if you wish to stay with us again, book a pool view room. These rooms are very quiet if you prefer have it like this.
We would be happy to welcome you again.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The hotel is in a lovely quiet location. With lots of shade around the swimming pool. Staff very friendly.Rooms have all you need.Food caters for all tastes. The main resort is down quite a steep hill we called it cardiac hill to come back up but there are plenty of taxis and buses to get you back to the hotel.Mobile phone service not good.Puerto de la crux is a very green area of Tenerife.

Room tip: Over looking the pool
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Janet,
Than you ever so much for your kind review and for having been our guests . We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes you are right the hotel is located in La Paz area. Indeed you can take a walk down the hill, but as you say there are plenty of taxis and the taxi fare is extremely cheap. Beside of that there are plenty of small bars, restaurants and shops nearby. Puerto de la Cruz is in the green part of the Island and is a lovely small town, where travellers can get in touch with the local life.
It would be a pleasure for us to have you back again whenever you wish to stay with us.
José Cruz.
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Hotel in a good location in Puerto De la Cruz,Hotel staff very helpful and friendly
, clean room with comfortable furniture, nice pool view from balcony
All round, pool & garden kept in a good condition,
Would come in again
I definitely recommend.

Room tip: Best rooms to pool view.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Peter,
We would like to thank you for your review and excellent rating. Me and my team are happy to read that you have been pleased with your stay with us and that we met your approval. Yes, our garden is a bonus. Thank you for staying with us this time and for recommending us to other travellers. We all would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I was transferred to this hotel after the one I had planned on was closed on arrival without telling me. The fact that I can still write and say it is quite good for the price I paid I think says a lot.

I was room only with a simple apartment room. Cooking is via a two ring stove so limits on the types of meals. Spent a lot of time on the balcony. Basic and comfortable furniture.

The main negative with the room was that whilst it had a sea view it also faced the road and this mean that is was noisy. Whether from revellers going home or the bin men in the early morning.

Would consider if I was visiting again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Andrew,
Thank you ever so much for having been our guests and for your kind review.
We are pleased that you liked our place. Me and my team would be happy if you would visit us again. Perhaps in this case you book a pool view room. This room type faces the garden and is very quiet, if this is important for you. Thank you once again for your visit and we all would be delighted to welcome you again.
José Cruz
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manuel R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at smartline Teide Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews