We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“paradise villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Heated Pool
View of villa from Palmetum
View of villa from lower part of the gardens
Lower part of the villa
Sitting room
Sitting room
Kitchen
Dining room
Hall
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Porch
Barbecue
Separate WC
Bathroom
Bathroom enclosed shower
En suite bathroom main bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
billcliff...
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“paradise villa”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Our second visit to this delightful villa, the first time three years ago. My wife and our friends never go back to revisit previous holiday locations as we have always wanted to explore new places. Jardin Botanica is an exception. an oasis of solitude and tranquility with everything to make this a place in which to completely relax and do nothing. The heated pool (30 degrees), the excellent outdoor kitchen with electric hotplates, sink and full sets of cutlery and crockery plus a fitted BBQ. The villa itself is beautifully furnished, the floors are polished wood and the master bedroom has an 18th century four poster bed. To us Jardin Botanica merits a third visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The ambience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Countryda...
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All that we expected and more”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I can only echo what others have said in their reviews. My wife and I were staying nearby for four weeks and we rented the villa for other members of the family to stay to help us celebrate Chris' 60th birthday. Needless to say, we all spent lots of time there enjoying the pool, the barbecue and the lovely house and grounds. Desmond was very helpful and put up a cot for our two year old granddaughter and temporary fencing round the pool. Wonderful.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captain_c...
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa - highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

You can believe all the earlier reviews for this villa - it is absolutely stunning. The owners are very friendly and live adjacent so easy to contact if you need any help.

We stayed just before Christmas 2013 for a week and everyone in our group had a wonderful time (ages ranged from 3 to 84..!!). Nothing much more to add to the earlier reviews as all seems to have been covered.. there is satellite TV so plenty of channels with some in English, local restaurants do not open every day so check the info pack in the villa and there is a supermarket about two kilometres away at the end of the main road. Owners kindly provided a spare bed for our 3-year old (an addition to the standard 'sleeps 6' option).

Highly recommended and good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything...!!!
Liked least: noting...!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheElginN...
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with magnificent gardens”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We read reviews of Villa Jardin Botanico with a pinch of salt - surely it could not be that good? Well it was!! The huge villa, over one hundred years old was in beautiful condition, filled with lovely antique furniture and was spotlessly clean.The gardens (three of them) were immaculately kept and had avocado and orange trees, many palm trees and beautiful foliage.

The barbecue area, which we used a lot, was like no other we have seen - more like an outside kitchen with an excellent barbecue, sink with running water, 2-ring hotplate and fridge!

Desmond, the owner, was a true gentleman of the old school and could not have been more helpful throughout our booking and afterwards. He met us in La Orotava and guided us through the maze of one-way streets to the villa, which is down a bumpy but straight half-kilometer track through fields of pumpkins, bananas and potatoes. Once inside the villa's grounds, the peace and quiet was remarkable.

A car is definitely required to do the island justice, but, apart from a trip up Mount Teide, we stayed in the north and there was plenty to see and do there. La Orotava town is beautiful and we had a couple of days there. Similarly, we enjoyed Puerto de la Cruz with its many restaurants and interesting buildings. Loro Parque is a must and we went twice (the second visit at a reduced price and well worth the money).

We must not forget our 'fellow residents' - the cute lizards around the garden, particularly by the barbecue. One chap, who we called George, had a liking for beefburger - uncooked of course - and was not in the least frightened of us!

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in this wonderful villa, made more enjoyable thanks to Desmond and his lovely wife. Thank you both very much.

Ian, Muriel, Wilson and Carol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings
Liked least: The track through the plantation!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph_W_1...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A fantastic villa for the whole family to enjoy”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed in Villa Jardin Botanico in April 2013, and were delighted with the villa, the beautiful gardens, and the facilities in general. The villa is spotlessly clean, with a fantastically equipped kitchen. It is beautifully furnished, with plenty of space both indoors and outdoors. The grounds are extensive and must be seen to be believed, with a pool for family fun, and a wonderful barbecue area, both of which really made our stay. You will need a hire car to reach the villa, and for travelling to Puerto, but the owners made locating the property on the first night very straightforward, and the trip into town only takes 5 - 10 minutes. Having stayed in Puerto many times over the last 30 years, I would highly recommend this as a perfect holiday accommodation for families who like to combine trips into town with a luxurious villa to escape to with peaceful and relaxing surroundings. I will certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space - particularly the pool and the barbecue area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing