We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
27
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We stayed for one night in a double room. The owner is friendly and helpful, and speaks great English (if that is important to you). The room itself was a little small, but fairly comfortable, and we slept well.

As others have said, there are two bathrooms shared between the rooms. These were clean and well-stocked with toiletries. They did get a bit busy in the morning - so pick your time well!

Breakfast was delicious and generous.

Free wi-fi included, although this did cut out occasionally.

The location is great - right in the centre of the old town, close to all the restaurants etc. Buses past fairly close (about 5 minutes walk) to head up to the Anaga peninsula. It's about 20 minutes walk to the Intercambiador bus station.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sim0ne84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianPorth, Propietario at Ratones de Biblioteca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

It is a very recomendable bed and brealfast. it is a cousy place full of books (thats the reason of its name). The toilets, separeted by male and female, have all the facilities. always were clean, and you could even find gel, shampoo, shaver rasers (not used) and other prducts from previous guests or from the place (i do not know).
The bederooms are big enought and the beds are confortable.
They serve a very complet breakfast, with natural orange juice, cold meats, marmalade... all local products.
Paola, the owner, is a very friendly and nice person. She also makes sone tourist information to move around. If you sre lucky tou will meel Alaia (her doughter).
If I go back to Tenerife, I would stay back there.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianPorth, Propietario at Ratones de Biblioteca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We just stayed one night in the B&b.
The main reason for choosing this B&b, was the location - just 10 minutes by taxi to the Airport (~10€ in the night) and the tram station to Santa Cruz is also very close.
The whole hostel is really nice and modern decorated with books in different languages - I loved it. Paola, the host, was quite helpful and friendly!
All in all, probably one of the nicest B&b I've ever been!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianPorth, Propietario at Ratones de Biblioteca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Most agreeable b&b. Homy atmosphere. Delicious breakfast. Very friendly, reliable and helpful host who made a take away breakfast for our early departure, arranged a taxi for us and provided useful information about Tenerife. Our favourite in La Laguna.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brecht M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianPorth, Propietario at Ratones de Biblioteca, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

We spent 4 days on a glorious winter break, exploring North Tenerife, and used Ratones de Biblioteca as our base.

Paola our host took excellent care of us. The breakfasts she prepared (all included in the price of the rooms) were fresh and delicious and were enjoyed with the other guests in the hostel. Sunset from the roof terrace is not to be missed.

The hostel is very conveniently situated in the old part of the town. It's quiet and peaceful, and has great public transport links to the capital Santa Cruz, and beyond. You can take 2 buses to reach the south airport in around 1.5 hours, or take a slightly shorter taxi ride for around 75 euro.

San Andres is a much recommended day out. Can't wait to go back. Thanks Paola!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Yoshkele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianPorth, Propietario at Ratones de Biblioteca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias a ustedes!

Hay personas a las que es muy fácil atender.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews