We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,401)
Filter reviews
1,401 results
Traveller rating
831
362
152
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
362
152
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course del conde buffet restaurant walk in wardrobe beautiful hotel dressing room level guests level service a la carte half board breakfast and dinner different levels play golf infinity pool sea view level room five star
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,401 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have just spent 5 days at this hotel .We were very unlucky with the weather ,it being windy , cool and rainy. I would have loved to give this hotel 5 stars;the staff were exceptional especially Carlos, the rooms were large ,spacious and tastefully decorated,and if the weather had been better ,the pools looked tempting.
However, the food was uninsperational and if you arrived on the late side, you'll probably miss out on the fresh prepared fruit etc.
There is a very good singer and guitarist in the bar ,but no publicity.Such a shame.
There is a lack of information on what to do in the area, restaurants, walks etc.
It's misleading that the spa is included in the hotel price .This comes at an extra cost .
Finally....the towels are well past their best.
For golfers ,it's a perfect spot .The course and club house looked amazing .All in all,there's a lot going for this hotel though there are some details that need to be addressed.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Marion P,

We feel sorry if we have not been able to connect with your desires regarding the gastronomy of the hotel. Your comments has been passed to the Executive Chef for monitoring this essencial part of a guest's stay, which should always be above and beyond the expectations of our guests. We really appreciate your feedback and rest assured that we will incorporate measures that help us improve our service for the comfort of guest like you.
Best Regards,

Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

It is not so obvious that there is a mountainous tenerife, full of vegetation and with charming villages from the colonial area. And this hotel perfectly fits in this surrounding. Beautiful pools, outstanding spa, great restaurants, and views, very friendly staff, big rooms, and a great, great golf course, Buenavista. Definitely will come back

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jesus n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Jesus N,

First, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your comments describing your recent stay with us. We are really proud to read that the overall experience with us lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed the hotel, golf course and our privileged location. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and welcomed.
The whole team of the hotel work very hard every day to improve and achieve our main goal, which is to meet the full satisfaction of our customers. And we feel very glad to know that you had an unbeatable experience.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.
Best regards,

Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be very relaxing in a stunning location. The staff were exceptional, especially Miguel in The Level. He gave us excellent advice and was always smiling & helpful. I can thoroughly recommend the Level formula which gives you that little bit extra feeling.
The one suggestion I have for this hotel is to improve the wifi reach, especially in the rooms, as it is poor. Otherwise, a top place to stay far from the touristy hustle and bustle.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear AndyBrussels,

It is great to receive reviews like yours and we are grateful for the time spent to comment on your recent experience with us. We listen to our guests and , therefore, I must inform you that we are now checking the Internet signal in every area of the hotel so all our guests have the connection expected in order to still be in touch with the world when they visit Meliá Hacienda del Conde hotel, as it should be. We are already waiting for your next visit to the hotel and meanwhile, receive a warm greeting from all the staff of the hotel.
Best regards,

Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This is a beautiful 'adults only' hotel built in the style of a Canarian village and situated in the farthest north-west corner of Tenerife (ie far away from the noisier but sunnier south). With a Ballesteros-designed golf course adjacent to the hotel, this is where you come for a quiet, relaxing break. The layout is unusually set on many levels with pools, gardens, spa, bars and restaurants on most of them. The rooms are elegant and huge, even a standard room - bathrooms with baths and separate showers, walk-in wardrobe, lounge area, large twin beds, a private balcony and 2 tvs. Sofas and beds were very comfortable, and despite being quite full, the hotel was very quiet and you could always find an empty area to sit in or walk round. A coastal walk is just 15 minutes walk from the hotel and is very picturesque. Most of the staff were wonderful - friendly, helpful and always happy to chat. Just occasionally, a few were sullen but that may have been because we were told breakfast was until 10.30, only to find a notice subsequently stating that it was only until 10.00. The one aspect of our stay that was disappointing was the food - especially in the evening. It is buffet style and perfectly adequate but we felt for a pricey 5* hotel it was unimaginative, repetitive and bland. Certainly there was a range of hot and cold dishes but many appeared to be very simple food, poured into different dishes and with little taste. The saving grace was having your choice of meat/fish cooked in front of you by the ever-smiling Alessandro. Overall, this is a hotel we would return to but possibly on a bed & breakfast basis. It is certainly beautiful, quiet, relaxing and with a warm and friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: All rooms are large and quiet but rooms on the higher levels will have sea view. Ours was on the ground floor and had a garden view.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear ElaineBR,

Greetings from Meliá Hacienda del Conde Hotel!
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and the rest of the travellers worldwide.
Our constant effort is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and we are happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our team.
We truly hope that you will have a chance to return to Tenerife and we would be so grateful to be able to welcome you back.
Best regards,

Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Very good hotel on golf course away from the crowds is the best way I can describe this. I didn't play golf but the course looked really good.
Stayed here for a few days after holiday on La Gomera on half board basis booked direct on Melia website. Had one of the best hotel rooms I have experienced with golf course and sea view on third floor.Excellent bathroom and walk in wardrobe and bedroom with 2 TV's. and balcony seating area. The hotel has a most interesting layout and although it is not large but takes a little time to find your way around!
The hotel experience cannot be faulted in that the facilities are excellent, the whole place is spotless and the staff are amazing. The layout is such that you can always find a quiet place and the pools were never crowed when we were there. The pool bar served good food at lunch time on a limited menu.
Breakfast is a buffet with a good choice and a chef cooking eggs etc.and there was a good range of hot and cold food. Excellent
The evening was also a buffet although there was an option of service restaurant at extra cost. I regret to say I found the evening buffet poor in terms of choice and quality and lasted 2 nights before finding an alternative at local restaurants. I would have expected better from a 5 star hotel.
Without doubt I would have scored this hotel excellent and it not been for the evening buffet and I will definitely return on a B&B basis again as the hotel overall was exceptional. It is a little out of the way but worth the effort.

Room Tip: Take a room with golf or sea view which is well worth the extra.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Experienc... D, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Hacienda del Conde, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Trevor A,

We are delighted to have been able to exceed your expectations and offer you with a wonderful experience at Meliá Hacienda del Conde Hotel. It is inspiring for all our team to understand that our main mission has been accomplished and that we have gained a loyal guest. Since we listen to our guests, I must inform you that our Executive Chef is aware of your review and he and the kitchen's staff, are evaluating the standars and procedures that guarantee your complete satisfaction, as it should be. We are already waiting for your next visit to the hotel and meanwhile, receive a warm greeting from all the staff of the hotel.
Best regards,

Miguel Gutiérrez - Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews