We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab-u-lous”

Review of Villa Cassia

Villa Cassia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Cassia
Main terrace and pool area Villa and private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Villa Cassia
Main terrace and pool area
Villa and private pool
Driveway and front entrance
Enter a caption for your photo
Living and dining area
Kitchen-dining
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
En-suite bathroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3
En-suite bathroom 3
Villa + terracing at night
Marina Rubicon
Playa Flamingo Beach
Playa Flamingo Beach in the evening
The North Coast of the Island in December
June 2013 - new luxury loungers
June 2013 - new rattan garden furniture ideal for sipping sangria of an evening
June 2013 - new large portable sun umbrella to give some much needed shade
June 2013 - the entrance to the new water park nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Vivienne...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab-u-lous”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful Villa,every-thing you want and need is provided for. Beautifully clean, very well presented,fantastic pool and seating areas, a brick built barbecue which was great. Hairdryers are provided in each bed-room. Villa Managers very helpful and efficient. Aqua Water Park right opposite the Villa, opens 10-5pm this did not disturb us at all.
We hired a car, this was fab as we toured around the Island most days,falling into some beautiful little gems of Villages and Marinas. Eating out was lovely but,hiring a taxi in the evenings became a bit of a running joke between us all, explaining the location of the Villa was not easy,we succeeded in the end tho!!! If I had one suggestion it would be to have some hand rails in the bathroom areas,I have walking difficulties and the shower cubicle area is small and tiled floors can be slippy, bathrooms are beautiful and roomy tho. Beds very comfortable but, rather low down for me to get in and out of. Hot water plentiful, washing machine provided which is handy.
Take Mosquito plug in's and creams etc with you if holidaying April/May, they were very active :(
All in all this was a fantastic holiday.(we have never hired a Villa before) we all found the whole experience very easy and relaxing, with great company, a great Island, great food, made extra,extra,extra special by the fantastically fabulous 'Villa Cassia' Thank-you to the owner Kay who was just great to deal with, (four big smiles). Much success to you in the future Kay. Vivienne, Paul, Julie and Paul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every-thing
Liked least: Taxi's
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippit
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Villa Cassia is perfect in every way”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just spent a wonderful 12 days at Villa Cassia, the only way to describe the villa is perfect in almost every way. We immediately felt at home there, it is beautifully laid out, spotlessly clean and the outside area wonderful with tables, sun loungers and more formal garden seating. The lounge and 2 main bedrooms all open out onto the garden and pool area; if the sun is out, you can sit in it! The bedroom arrangements also mean you are not too close to one another should you need a snooze. The villa does not have air conditioning but its shutters allow for the pleasant passage of fresh air without that constant fan hum and unnatural dryness.
The pool is lovely and warm and our grand daughter in particular would have spent the entire day by the pool. There is a water park across the road but this is not obtrusive at all. The British neighbours and their dog Sultan are also very friendly and helpful. We really did not want to leave and are already planning our next visit to Villa Cassia. Thanks to owner Kay and the Lanz Luxury Villas team.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly1313
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just returned after a 10 night stay at villa cassia and had a fantastic time. The villa is less than a 10 min walk to the beach and 15 to 20 min to main resort of playa blanca. The villa was spotlessly clean and well maintained, there are 3 good size bedrooms with their own shower and bathroom. The two master bedrooms have French doors leading out to terraced area and there is no need to bring a hairdryer as these rooms have them. It has a good size heated pool and great outdoor area with plenty of sun loungers and a BBQ which get the sun all day, if you want to get out of the sun there's a shaded area with table and chairs. If travelling with children the owner has thought of everything from travel cots to high chairs for tots and x box and wi game ,DVD, colouring pens and books,playing cards ,bats and balls out door table and chairs for kids too. Just across the road from the villa there's a water park which will keep the kids amused, let's face it if the kids are happy that makes a happy holiday. I have stayed in many a villa in Florida but this one beats it hands down for location to everything , there's no need to hire a car as we did as we only used it to save us carrying the shopping. Bus stop on the doorstep of the villa and Tracy the next door neighbour was very helpfull where to buy butcher meat for BBQ and places to eat and drink. If I was to think of any faults with this villa the only one I could think of was that it gets a bit chilly at night and bedding felt damp, but this could be due too the time of year it was and that there's no heating, (nothing that a hollagen heater won't fix.) hoping to book this villa again in November, will defo book this for next September with my daughter and grand children can't wait. Thanks for a fantastic stay at your villa Kay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TSommerfi...
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa - absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We spent a week in the villa in October. It was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The interior decor was beautiful. The pool area was also lovely - with plenty of sun loungers, parasols, a sofa and dining table. The pool itself was a little chilly on cloudy days but glorious when the sun came out. We've stayed in many villas in Europe over the years and this was by far the best we have ever visited. The location was also perfect - our 2 children (6 and 8 yr) loved the water park across the road which we visited on 2 occasions. We also loved the beach which was less than 10 mins walk away. The sea was very calm and safe - perfect for children. There were some good little grocery shops beside the beach and some bigger supermarkets in town. The taxis in Playa Blanca were excellent - they arrived within a few mins of calling them were very cheap (€3-4 to the town and Marina Rubicon). There was no need to hire a car. We had some lovely meals at the El Mano restaurant at Marina Rubicon (excellent seafood and very child friendly) and also visited the Teppanyaki restaurant at the Princess Yaiza hotel which was quite spectacular! Playa Blanca has a lovely relaxed atmosphere - we loved it! We have already booked to return next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyfami...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Stay at Villa Cassia”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at Villa Cassia. The villa is immaculate and exactly what we were looking for, well designed, tastefully decorated and glorious heated swimming pool. The children were in the pool twice daily and enjoyed a 5/10 minute stroll to nearest beach (Playa Flamingo). Ideal location to explore Timanfaya and only 15/20 walk into Playa Blanca centre. Very easy to get to from Airport and a perfect place to base yourself when exploring the beautiful attractions that Lanzarote has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and layout of the villa
Liked least: nothing to fault
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing