We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional home in a lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Susan P
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceptional home in a lovely location”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Real while attending a family wedding in Las Palmas and were overwhelmed by the beauty, character, and comfort of this amazing home. Blanca was a pleasure to deal with during the planning and booking process. She was there to greet us along with her sister, Violeta, and Dan, who speaks excellent English. We were given a tour of the home and useful information on how things worked and then left to enjoy our first night. They provided a welcome pack of groceries (much appreciated), which included everything you might need for a light supper and breakfast. It lasted well into the week. The fruit bowl was full of the delicious fruits from the island, and they even included a bottle of red wine to help us settle in. Every detail in this beautiful home was well thought out. The linens are fresh and clean, the towels luxurious, and the bathrooms included lovely robes to wrap yourself in. There were music players throughout the house and TVs in every bedroom. The TVs included some wonderful movies for those looking for some down time. The different levels of the home meant that we (a family of 5) could find space to spread out and we really enjoyed the lounge and the roof terrace with its multiple eating and lounging spaces. The location of the house, in the area near the Cathedral Santa Ana, was lovely. There were restaurants, bars, cafés and shops all within a 5-minute walk. I have rented several properties in my time and can honestly say this was one of the best. A couple of notes: this is an old, historic house of character, so the beautiful wooden floor boards may echo as you walk around; the doors to the bedrooms are glass but well covered. None of these things affected our stay — they made the experience more special. Thank you Blanca, Violeta and Dan for sharing this lovely home with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael L
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Grand house in the old centre of a great city”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This splendid town house has been beautifully converted and carefully furnished to provide excellent accommodation right in the old heart of Las Palmas close to the museums, market and restaurants. The City itself has everything you would expect from a capital city plus a great beach and all very compact. El REAL has 2 large well furnished sitting rooms one on each floor and interesting collections of music, books and DVDs . The kitchen is big and well appointed. Wifi is reliable with separate systems on the 2 flloors. 3 spacious bedrooms with comfortable super king beds and their own monogrammed bedding to underline the luxury. 2 bedrooms rely on skylights for natural light but that's not a problem. No air conditioning and that could be a problem in summer months but then these big classical houses with their enclosed atriums and substantial walls were built to resist the heat.Now to the owners- Blanca and her family were great hosts very keen to make sure we had a comfortable stay ,and their "starter pack " fed us for most of the week! A really lovely Canarian experience

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigdis H
2 reviews
“Extraordinary beautiful house”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were 3 couples who stayed for a week. The friendly hosts met us and showed us all the rooms and specialities. What a nice place! The photos had not lied - everywhere we saw beautiful pictures, furniture, textiles, carpets, lamps. There were delicate towels and bathrobes, lavendel soaps, flowers on every table, The fridge contained meat and cheese, eggs and yoghurt, bear and milk, butter and marmelade.
There were also fruits, coffee and tea - and a bottle of red wine to welcome us!
We enjoyed this house so very much and did not want to leave.
For all of us it is the nices place we have ever visited!
We miss it already and hope to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelbid
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Grand and Comfortable, Heart of the City - Great Value”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Case el Real de Las Palmas is a delightful 400 year old private home in which our hostess grew up along with her five sisters and five brothers. It is an architectural delight being built with one meter thick walls and solid wooden beams and planks. The floors creak a little and as the ceiling you see is also the floor for the rooms above a dropped hairbrush can sound quite loud below.

The house walls are so thick that air conditioning isn't needed (and it would not suit the original fabric of the building anyway) and as long as there is cross ventilation, it stays a pleasant temperature throughout the house.

The house is located close to the center of the old city and it takes only two minutes to walk to the Cathedral with main street shopping another minute from there. There are several interesting museums close to the cathedral. The area is teeming with bars and restaurants of high quality. I don't think there is a better location unless you want the beach. Street parking is challenging but then again, you don't really need a car if you stay here; there is long stay underground parking a ten minute walk away. And the beautiful beach is only a ten minute taxi ride away.

Walk in the front door off the cobbled street into a light and airy foyer with two seating areas and a small fountain/pool in the center of the room beneath a huge glass canopy. The kitchen is off to the left as you enter and it is large and well equipped. Across the foyer is a dining room with two tables and seating for twelve people. Tucked beside the front door is a full sized bathroom with another half bath off the dining room.

Upstairs there is a full sized living room and three bedrooms - two with queen sized beds and the one at the top of the stairs has a king. There is another full sized bathroom with commode. There are "Smart" TVs in every room and the host graciously provided multiple movies and documentaries for our viewing.

Beside the bathroom is a steep flight of stairs leading to the roof deck which is appointed with a picnic table and chairs, a couple of lounge beds for secluded sunbathing and lots of space for exercise. There is a full sized laundry room up here with washer and drier.

This is really good value for one couple or small family but it is really attractive for up to three couples. We would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garoee
Madrid
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing