We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable and perfectly located apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Belinda C
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and perfectly located apartment”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Fantastic apartment, lovely furnishings, spotless and comfortable with all mod cons. Great location and views. Easy access to buses, bike hire, hiking trails, shops and right on the beach. Loved it. Armando was kind and helpful. Provided all the info we needed, left us wine and biscuits and kept in touch to make sure we had all we needed. Will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review, Belinda and Ruben. It has been a pleasure to have both of you in the apartment. Hope you can come back. All the best, Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian k
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The apartment is in a fantastic location with a special view from the dining area of Las Canteras beach. Will definately be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thank your for your review, Bryan!!! It has been a pleasure to have you and your parents in the apartment. Hopefully, you are able to come soon. All the best, Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben T
1 review
“Fabulous apartment adjacent to the most beautiful beach and next door to great restaurants and a truly vibrant city.”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having got to know Las Palmas through a school partnership project I was involved in a few years ago, I have always been keen to bring my own family back. I have to be honest, the great thing about my previous two visits, was that it allayed all my stereotypes around The Canary Islands. Las Palmas is a proper Spanish city, populated by many cultures but definitely not the dreaded enclave of holidaying Brits abroad that I feared. It's a place where the Spanish come on holiday!
For those who might not know, Armando's fantastic apartment overlooks the vast expanse of Las Canteras beach, a wonderful city beach that stretches about 3km along a reef protected bay.
The apartment is at the northern end and is a wonderful place to stay. My wife and 10 year old twins loved the space and proximity to the beach and restaurants. Armando's brother in law, Fernando, met us on arrival and we were efficiently introduced to the accommodation and advised about places to eat etc. Fernando even took the time to text updates as he thought of them. Suffice to say, the apartment was as wonderful as all the reviews suggested.
So what did we do for 10 days? Firstly, of course, we visited the beach nearly every day. The clear blue sea was safe and warm and the golden beach was beautifully cared for. Punctuating these visits, we did a variety of things. We visited the lovely old town, the world famous botanical gardens (the Jardin Canario), the Caldera de Bandama (an extinct volcano and amazing viewpoint which looks out over Las Palmas). Largely we used the cheap and plentiful local taxis or buses but on 2 days we hired a car (through Cicar - offices a 10 minute walk from the apartment - book online) for about 30 Euro. One day we headed into the mountains. The beautiful old town of Teror was a particular highlight, with its traditional architecture and relaxed atmosphere. We then headed to Tejeda, a high mountain village and great place to see Roque Nublo, a dramatic mountain, synonymous within the region. Next, we headed down to Puerto de las Nieves, located in the far north west corner and a nice little fishing port. The other two days away from Las Palmas were spent in the south. One day was at Aqualand Maspalomas, a fantastic waterpark. We had a great day but my major recommendation would be to read the TripAdvisor reviews and take note! The other day, our final one, was largely taken up with a highly touristy, but well worthwhile, camel ride in the Maspalomas sand dunes. Great fun!
In terms of Las Palmas, we walked loads, visited lots of shops (we live in rural Cornwall, so shops are quite exciting for us - Ale Hop was a particular favourite!).
Favourite restaurant was definitely Casa Alosi. Italian with amazing service and food. Ask for Andrea and he will treat you like a Lord. Breakfasts of coffee, smoothies and pastries were devoured in the beach front cafes, whilst we loved our evening ice creams as we strolled amongst the bustling crowds.
Of course, a great holiday is only possible if the accommodation allows it. Suffice to say, Armando's place is top drawer. Stay there and you'll love it. You might just get to love Las Palmas as well.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Wow Ben!!!! I am so pleased for your extense and great review. Thank you very much. I am so glad you and your family spent a good time in the apartment...it has been a pleasure to have all of you here!!! Hopefully you can come back very soon!!! All the best, Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect location, clean, affordable, and warm greeting by the owner.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was located right on the promenade in Las Canteras, Las Palmas, Gran Canaria. The location was perfect. The owner is Armado Perez. He spoke English which made it easy to communicate. He was very pleasant and helpful. Armado's wife met us at the apartment when we arrived. She was also very pleasant. She showed my wife and myself around the apartment. The apartment was very clean. It had two bedrooms, a large bathroom with shower, a kitchen with a stove, microwave, large refrigerator, dishwasher, laundry washing machine, plenty of counter space and cupboard space with all the dishes, cups and glasses, pots and pans, coffee maker. The dinning room had a bottle of wine, bowl of fresh fruit, and a box of chocolate candy wafer bars on the table. Sitting at the dinning room table having coffee in the morning with the view out the large windows of the promenade and the beach with the waves coming in with the tide made for a very peaceful and relaxing morning. The living room had a TV and a large two piece sectional couch. There was an air conditioning unit, however we did not need it because the temperature was always perfect for us. The apartment was very clean and well taken care of. Grocery stores, large variety of restaurants, shops were within a few minutes walk on the promenade. I had rented a car at the airport and parked it in a parking garage 5 minute walk from the apartment. I did not really need the car because everything was so close. Tours were close by and it is easier to take a taxi or bus to further locations. Parking can be a little hard to find, and take longer to find than just walking or taking public transportation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your review, Christopher. It has been a pleasure to have you and your wife in the apartment. Hopefully, you can come very soon. Take care, Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queenm365
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“superb location”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just back from a last min stay at this location. Fantastic location, nice area of Las Canteras with lots of good restaurants. Apartment has two rooms, one with a double and a twin with two single beds. Although tight in bedrooms there is loads of storage so not a problem. Apartment was lovely, super wifi and a 1 min walk to beach.
Armando was always at hand to answer any query so would highly recommend this apartment.
Beach beds are €2.50 each (umbrella more or less the same) and are set up on the beach from 9am-5pm but at 5pm you have to move as they close.
Great shopping centre 30 min walk along the promenade or 5 mins by taxi (roughly €6)
I would recommend coming out of the apartment and turning right for really nice quality restaurants and cocktail bar. Large supermarket 2 min walk away.
Very safe area, lovely place to walk around and fantastic value.

Would highly recommend although while we stayed there was a lot of building work going on downstairs in the apartment block and we were woke every morning before 8am to the builders, The drilling continued all day so was not pleasant in the apartment will all the noise during the day. Luckily the weather was nice so we were out. Unfortunately we had two teenagers who had exams and were trying to study so that was a bit disappointing had we known we would not have booked due to the noise level however Im sure that is only temporary and will stop in the next few weeks.
We would definitely return without hesitation and would have no problem recommending the place. Armando was a pleasure to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review,Maeve. It has been a pleasure to have you and your family here.
Kind Regards,
Armando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing