We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent attention and accommodation”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
mizcaz
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent attention and accommodation”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a lovely apartment this is! It's light, airy, modern, spacious and fully equipped. Wonderful sea views from the balcony, the living room and even from the large double bed! Great wifi. It felt both private and safe. Some very good restaurants and tapas bars in the surrounding streets in a stretch of seafront which feels more local than the "smarter" end of Las Canteras. About 10 minutes walk from Plaza Santa Catalina and the airport bus. The owners were kind and attentive, immediately resolving a couple of small problems we had. Perfect for a couple for a peaceful week (or four) away and this apartment will be our choice when we return to Las Palmas again.
Thank you Fernando and Luis!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful, clean apartment; friendly and welcoming owners; sea views and sea air; big, comfortable bed; nearby restaurants
Liked least: Shower, hot and strong but shower head needs to be hand-held
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomasF29
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Apartment on the beach”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was amazing. That view on the beach and on the sea was breathtaking.
Owners are very helpful and friendly.
Around this place is lots of restaurants and in the evening is has amazing atmosphere.
Just one advice for travelers, beach under apartment is good but if you go little bit far, that beach is amazing. We used beach just under apartment and we weren't happy because of the mess, but last day on the walk, we realized that beach after 15minutes walks is much better!
It is clean and busy.
We rented car and parking is nearby, 5 minutes walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View on the sea
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin i
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great beachside modern apartment with a fantastic view of Las canteras bay”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a great location overlooking the beach ,with a wide selection of bars and restaurants close by .Fernando , the owner is very welcoming and has provided everything you could need for a short or long stay .His local knowledge on places to eat was a real benefit . Rarely can you wake to a fantastic view from the bed of the waves crashing over the outer reef,or have a stunning panorama of the cities most famous beach. .Las Palmas is a great city with lots to see and do . On our recent visit all the shops had winter sales on with lots of bargains , so within a short walk you have a major city to the rear of the apartment and a world class beach and promenade at the front ,couple this with a great modern apartment and it adds up to a great place to stay . Highly recommeded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no sun on the balcony during january visit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor2ns21
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would live there if I could!”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

From the minute we walked into the apartment we knew we would love it. We met three members of the family who were all extremely helpful - we knew the area well, but know that they would have given good advice if we needed it. We reported a couple of small problems - a toaster that was not working, received an email immediately to confirm it would be replaced, and Fernando delivered a new toaster later that day. The apartment was extremely well decorated and equipped, and the view from the lounge and the bed surpassed our expectations. The photographs do not lie! The apartment block had an entrance from the road, but also access to the Las Canteras promenade via a passageway. Security in the building was excellent - and quiet at night. There is a Superdino supermarket 100yds from the building, and a taxi rank outside. Plenty of excellent restaurants within easy walking distance. We certainly plan to return which is the best recommendation we can give.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seaview - listening to the waves as we went to bed.
Liked least: Nothing - it was a great holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieandb...
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Best vacation ever thanks to the friendly and attentive owners of the apartment who answered our every question and offered great advice about restaurants and fun things to do on the island. Their service was impeccable and it was so very welcoming to arrive to a nice bottle of wine and some fresh fruits and cheese. The apartment is incredibly pristine and fully equipped and the view and sound of the ocean....astounding. Who could ask for anything more! With the apartment right on the beach overlooking the ocean, all the restaurants and cafes, grocery stores, bars, theater, etc. were all within walking distance along the promenade. Public transit is readily available a short walk from the doorway. Total relaxation and fun in the sun, combined with such gracious hosts made this our best vacation ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment's design and terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing