We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely a must!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cor_Schmi...
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely a must!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a wonderful week in Mirador del Valle at Fina Mirador Bandama. It is a good base from which to explore the island. Not close to the hustle and beaches in the south, but close to Las Palmas, lots of nice villages, and the beautiful mountains in the center of the island. And on the verge of the Bandama volcano crater. The house is spacious and beautiful, the kitchen has everything you need, the bathroom is good, the jacuzzi wonderful luxury. And the view is unforgettable.
Cayetano and Arminda are very welcoming and helpful hosts. An absolute must !

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Stellen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrencec...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“comfortable residence”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

very good three star hotel,not much entertainment in daylight hours.food very acceptable.the room was clean,bedding changed regularly.the downside was that you could hear the traffic outside,first thing in the morning.All amenities close by, including super store.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Dear Mr Lawrence,

It should be a mistake beacuse your name is not listed in our database even any English customer for the last four years. We would be very pleased to have you as a client.
On the other hand Finca Mirador Bandama is not a hotel, is a Farm with Rural Cottages with great services as private jacuzzis with great views from the top of a montain so you can't hear traffic or any other . We not serve meals. Finca Mirador Bandama is located on a is located in a unique natural environment, considered Natural Monument of Bandama. This area has maximum environmental protection, protected species of flora and fauna. A great place to enjoy peace, relax and nature.

And the best thing is that you have all the services you may need very close and the main city Las Palmas de Gran Canaria at only 15 minutes by car where you can find super stores, theatres, museums.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information you may need.

With kind regards from Gran Canaria!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henk M
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The other Gran Canaria”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Rural, beautiful views, kind host, lovely walks, always spring, peace & quiet and the whole of Cran Canaria is within 1 hour drive, great place to stay and tour from here over the whole Island because this place is near the centre of the Island, in 1 hour you can be in Masplomas and in 40 minutes you can be Puerto Las Nieves and after a 10 minutes’ walk you stand on the edge of the crater.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Stellen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for your words! Hope to see you back in Gran Canaria. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene A
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“The most wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I can't imagine that there is a more beautiful place to stay at Gran Canaria!
When booking the residence, we were impressed by the pictures we found on the internet. However, when we arrived at the finca, we were surprised to be even more impressed by the place itself. Not only do you have great views, a private jacuzzi and sun terrace and a very comfortable and beautiful house, all the details are right as well: it's super clean, there are fresh flowers and Cayetano (the owner) is exceptionally helpful.
I would certainly recommend this place to everyone going to Gran Canaria!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Dear Irene,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are pleased that our costumers enjoy and feel the effort and love that we put on the Finca.

Kind regards,

Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spleiter
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely week at Finca Mirador Bandama”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Finca Mirador de Bandama, a lovely place in the mountains near Caldera de Bandama.
The Finca is a nice and romantic place to be with numerous facilities. We were in the Mirador del Valle, one of the two appartments. A living room, a kitchen , a master bedroom an a bathroom were at our disposal. The jacuzzi is available for both appartments. The pkace is well decorated with lots of flowers and up to four differents places to dit outside, each for a specific time of the day.
Also Finca Mirador de Bandama is a good starting point for trips all over the island, with good restaurants nearby.

Visit was for: Recreatie
Travelling group: Stellen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Dear Mr Spleiter,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Finca Mirador Bandama. We also would like to inform you that from next season on, each house will have its own jacuzzi.

Kind regards from Gran Canaria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing