We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Genuine Perfection - Your own pool, fully...”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
terrace sunrise at the swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Swimming pool
terrace
sunrise at the swimming pool
swimming pool
full moon
living room
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
master bedroom
bathroom of the master bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
Playa del Hombre
Playa del Hombre from the promenade to La Garita
Hoya del Pozo
Taliarte
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Andy R
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Genuine Perfection - Your own pool, fully equipped house and 5 mins from beach!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I want to say never, but It is rare that I have been on holiday and found my hotel, apartment, house or whatever to genuinely exceed all my expectations ... until now! This place it better than the pictures, better than the descriptions and the hospitality, communication and friendly way the owners look after you is incredible!

Just 10 mins drive from the airport you find yourself in a quiet residential street where this perfect holiday home is situated. 5 mins and you can walk to a great surfing beach. 12 mins walk in another direction and there is a great beach for laying out and a beautiful warm sea to play in. There are plenty of restaurants here too. A massive supermarket is 10 mins away with local ones open all the time just 5 mins drive. Las palmas is 35 mins drive north and Maspalomas 40 mins drive south. If you want to see the whole island then drive to the centre of the island, to the very top, and enjoy the views. Its not far but takes an hour in the car as the roads are small and lots of bends but still great fun.

If you are going to Gran Canaria I can't imagine why you would stay anywhere else!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianL477...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house and location!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is perfect, with every modern facility you can imagine. David's parents, met us on arrival and along with a few groceries, we had requested, provided a welcoming meal of tortilla with bruschettas, and a bottle of white wine.

The house is a short drive from the airport, with supermarkets and a pharmacy close by.

Like previous guests we gravitated to the cabin. We took all our meals there and enjoyed the superb views, both day and night, particularly at dawn as the sun rose over the horizon.

Nearby, the cafes and restaurants at Melenara are well worth a visit. Las Palmas, 20 minutes and Maspalomas, 30 minutes are easily reached via the motorway. We thoroughly enjoyed a visit to the botanical gardens of the Jardin Canario.

A marvellous house, looking forward to returning!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely house in a quiet residential area”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is exceptionally well presented with everything to make for a relaxing holiday The small beach is within walking distance with a larger beach with cafes and restaurants a short drive away The cabin is a real bonus We had breakfast there each morning It was rather windy during our stay so we did not make use of the pool
The welcome we received from David' s parents was warm and friendly The food and wine on arrival was a nice touch As we live in a bungalow we did find the stairs a bit of a challenge but these are fine as long as you do not have poor mobility It is useful to have car but taxis are a good reasonably priced alternative

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateto196...
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Big, clean villa with huge terrace, cozy cabin, nice pool, view to the ocean. Three beaches very close to the house, supermarket on walking distance, good location. Very hospitable hosts.

Thank you David!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madars K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holydays.”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect, quiet location. Very friendly owners. Lovely beach-7 min walking distance.
Stunning terrace and swimming pool.
100% happy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing