We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ixora Place

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ixora Place  (Front Right View)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Ixora Place  (Front Right View)
Paria Room- Double(overall view)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Arima, Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Robert L
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We spent 3 wonderful days at Ixora Place during Carnival 2014. Clare and Gerry made it their mission to ensure that we enjoyed ourselves in Trinidad. They were willing to help us in any way from transportation to helping put together a costume for Carnival. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed listening to Clare's stories.
The accommodations were comfortable and clean.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SafiyaB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Clare and her husband are very welcoming and make you feel like part of the family. The pictures posted do not do justice to Ixora Place. We had a very good stay and would gladly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trini_one...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I went to Ixora Place bed and breakfast, we had never stayed in one before so we were not sure how we would like it..The accomidations are wonderful, the house is clean and the breeze you get through the home blew my mind just amazing, In the morning you can relax go to the yard for fresh mango;s Miss clare makes GREAT coffee and yummy breakfast, all types of different fruit's. I would recommended Ixora Place to anyone who is travalling that way,
thanks again for welcoming us into your home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the morning interactions
Liked least: that we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 12 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing