We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
418
63
12
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
63
12
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast terrace old town sea view suite breakfast is served sister hotel offered a complimentary drink quiet area small hotel palma harbour top floor spa area five minute walk restaurant recommendations room was spacious overlooking the bay private terrace stayed in a junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The hotel is new, about 5 years old. The rooms are big, very clean and with a comfortable bed. The terrasse on the 5th floor is gorgeous with the view of the sea. Breakfast is there and if you like a drink, the staff will bring it upstairs. Generally, the people who work in this hotel are very friendly and help to arrange your daily trips.

Room Tip: Delux room
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rolf m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier S, Director General at Boutique Hotel Calatrava, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear rolf m,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed the Typical Boutique Hotel Calatrava experience!!

We would love to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon at one of ours IT Hotels in palma

Kind Regards,

Xavier Salas I Hotel Manager
gm@boutiquehotelcalatrava.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

I just stayed with a friend.
The hotel is really amazing: from the elegance of its refined rooms to the breathtaking panoramic terrace over the sea, everything sounds perfect here.
The location is great as well,walking distance from the cathedral and close to the beach, but still in a very peaceful area, just in the old historical part of the city.
the warmth of the staff and the quality of the services represent a great plus indeed.
Unique place!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank camera700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier S, Director General at Boutique Hotel Calatrava, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear camera700,

Thank you very much for your amazing review about your stay in our hotel.

It makes us feel very proud to hear such a nice words about our staff. I will share your comment with our team.

We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel facilities, rooms and location of the hotel.

We hope to see you in a near future.

Best Regards,

Xavier Salas I Hotel manager
gm@boutiquehotelcalatrava.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This hotel mainly distinguishes itself by the level of its service. The personnel is always ready to help, is proactive and always smiling, a real pleasure. They have a nice terrace in front and the breakfast room is on the top floor with breathtaking views over the Palma bay area. Quality of breakfast is excellent, very healthy!

Room Tip: We choose the rooms at the back, so no sea view, but rooms are very large and very well equipped.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier S, Director General at Boutique Hotel Calatrava, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Marc,
Thank you for taking your time for sharing your experience at Boutique Hotel Calatrava.

It is a pleasure knowing that our team is always willing to assist our guests reached your expectations with our personal service
.
We are very glad that you have enjoyed our Breakfast and the terrace with sea views where is served every morning.Should you be coming back to Palma, please do not hesitate in contact us and book direct with us and you will have our healthy breafast included.

Best regards,

Xavier Salas I Hotel manager
gm@boutiquehotelcalatrava.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff in a beautiful 5 star hotel, located on the waterfront and in the heart of the old city. What's not to like? There are dozens of lovely restaurants within just a few minutes walk and the cathedral and other historic sites are also just a short, and very pretty, walk away. We arrived early and were offered coffee on the 5th floor terrace where breakfast, with lovely views of the sea, so a great start to the holiday. There is also a nice restaurant on the ground floor.

We had a sea view suite with terrace (Room 4) and it was a huge room with decent sized balcony (2 seats and coffee table) and it was really quite special. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Good bathroom with fabulous walk in shower.

Doesn't have the facilities of a large "chain" type 5 star (does have a spa), but you do get the personal service of a boutique hotel instead, which we infinitely prefer.

Breakfast is good (eggs cooked to order) though choice of fruit/cereal/etc was not the best we've seen - but fine. We stayed for 4 nights and would definitely go back to the Calatrava - in fact we can't wait to go back, as it's a lovely hotel and Palma is a magical city.

Room Tip: Worth going for the sea view and terrace
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravellers335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier S, Director General at Boutique Hotel Calatrava, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear happytravellers335,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your last stay in Palma and for your kind words.
We are very happy to read your wonderful review, where your describe the tipical Boutique Hotel Calatrava experience, how you mencioned our main sttrech are the personal service that we offer, our perfect location, in front of the sea but perfect aswell to discover the city with walking distance.

As you mancioned that you can not wait for your next visit we kindly recommend you to book direct with us , because we included the breakfast in our direct reservations.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon!

Xavier Salas I Hotel manager
gm@boutiquehotelcalatrava.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The service was spectacular, the hotel beautiful, and the location nigh-upon perfect. Our arrival time was solicited in advance to ensure our complimentary bubbly would be ready. The staff were consistently courteous and attentive, and the in-house food surprisingly good.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier S, Director General at Boutique Hotel Calatrava, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Richard S,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are more than happy to hear that you had the typical Boutique Hotel Calatrava experience!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a close future.

Yours sincerely,

Xavier Salas
Hotel Manager
gm@boutiquehotelcalatrava.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews