We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Nearby Hotels
HM Balanguera(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 172*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 307*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 229*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 169*
USD 157*
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 265*
USD 228*
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 159*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 214*
USD 148*
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Saratoga(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 246*
USD 172*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palladium(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 275*
USD 265*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 431*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveller rating
723
728
220
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
728
220
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barexecutive roomurban roomold townlovely hotelevening buffetresidential areaminute walkshort breakmain buildingcity centreluggage roomsanta catalinasea frontmini breaklots of choicegreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We decided to have two of the junior suites. Massive rooms with lush bathrooms. Nicely decorated, with sofas and large beds. The only problem was that one room was located in the smoking floor and smelt of smoke. Although after complaining, they freshened it up for us and was fine afterward.

We paid to use the spa which was well needed after early morning flight, small but adequate for our needs. TIP Book way in advance for treatments, and you have to wear caps which you can buy for a couple of euro.

We also made use of the free bicycle hire (20 euro deposit), the cycle path along the harbour is fab, I well Reccomend you to do it! Also an easy way around town without using taxis.

We had late night drinks at the bar, and they were really friendly and helpful. The reception staff were also very helpful, with directions, and general info.

Breakfast was great and plentiful, although queuing for coffee/tea machine was a real pain.

Although the hotel was not in the hub of town, it was only ever 5 mins away from everything and was quite nice to be away from the noise.

We made use if the outdoor pool which is adequate in size, but the real bonus is the pool bar which serves cocktails!! Especially in October.

All in all we really enjoyed our girls weekend here and would definAtely Reccomend this hotel for a weekend break. I wouldn't Reccomend for families as the facilities here are definAtely more suited for adults!

If you are a non smoker, specify a non smoking room on booking.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mumb0jumb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Great hotel. Really nice staff and facilities were spot on. The room had a balcony and automatic air-con depending on whether the balcony doors were open or closed. The spa was wonderful and I got extra time, so that was a plus on the day I was leaving.

Bad points - not really walking distance to the city centre. Its part of the city so not near beaches but we were there for a wedding. Breakfast cooked food was awfully salty but there was a lot of choice over what you could eat.

Overall it was good but missed that extra special 'thing'.

Room Tip: A room in the tower with the city view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parisbaby32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Stayed for 8 nights, between late November 2011 - early December 2011. Had to visit PMI mainly for business purposes which i combined a bit with pleasure.

We were two couples, had been allocated to Superior rooms. Both of them High floor ones (in the main building), clean (could be improved) and very nice renovated (minimal style mainly in White / Grey colors - therefore calming) with big opening window, nice separate shower from toilette bathroom. Two separate beds in each room / twin bedded rooms (not really a problem for us, apart from the wheels they had and they were moving all the time :) )
Some cons though are the luck of closets (only one small in the bathroom areas - so if you are staying with your wife for more days its not that convenient), mini bar had only some basics (especially for a business traveler you are expecting more than only a bottle of water, cola and iced tea). In addition no kettle / boiler to make some coffee in the room, while working on laptop (i think is necessary when a 4 star business / leisure hotel - does not provide enough hours room service but only 2 hours noon time and 2 hours evening time + no breakfast in the room) - at the end of the day the cost is very low.

Very nice breakfast, great variety, excellent coffees. Common areas very well maintained (did not see / use the Spa though), staff overall friendly and willing to assist us with our questions.

Hotel in very convenient location, sth like 10minutes walking time from the sea side road of Palma and 20 - 25 minutes from the center of it. Surrounding area of the hotel excellent, peaceful easy to park your car full of Green and nice houses.

G.M of the hotel, very gentle / experienced and professional man.

Price around 90 euro per night for a dbl superior with an American Buffer Breakfast = therefore very good.

As i have to travel in PMI 3 - 4 times a year and stay between 4 - 10 nights each time, i am sure this hotel could be one of my first choices - for sure would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room, 4th floor - main building.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

a fantastic hotel in palma, we stayed for 4 nights after a cruise. rooms were clean and well decorated. the restaurant and bar was attractive but unfortunately we didn't sample the food as we found a great italian on the seafront and fell in love with it.

staff were great very helpful and spoke good english. pool was a bit on the small side and can get busy but why stay at the pool when your in palma.

Room Tip: we did look at an upgrade but unless you go for the junior suite, the basic rooms are better than the mid range ones due to the view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neal t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I picked this hotel thinking it would be a Spa resort and very luxurious. However, I was disappointed by the small size of the rooms. The hotels in cities like madrid and barcelona had larger rooms!I Could not even use the spa although we we there for 2 nights. It seemed to be fully booked which I found very dubious because Nov is not the peak season in Mallorca and the hotel did not have too many guests!

We could not get the A/C to work. I think being November, they assumed no one would need air conditioning. However, the room being small, got quite stuffy.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellernamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslaMallorca, Gerente at Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear guest,

We want to thank you as always for sharing your thoughts with us and all fellow TA users. We think it comes in handy that one of our guests talks in TripAdvisor about our Spa and the chances to get a treatment, as we have had some comments over the past months regarding this issue, and this gives us a chance to explain both you and anyone interested the reason why sometimes it is harder to book this service once you are in the hotel, and hopefully this can offer some helpful information for the future. As some other guests have pointed out and we like everyone to know, it is advised to book any Spa treatments in advance, especially if you are planning to stay with us only on a short trip. The reason that sometimes you won’t find open slots for a massage or a beauty treatment if you don’t book it in advance, lies not only in the degree of occupancy of the hotel (however please note that quite as it is, and despite not being peak season in our destination, the hotel has been occupied by an average 150 guests per day on November), but also in the fact that our Spa is open to local members and one-time users that are not living in the hotel, as fortunately it has become a well regarded facility in Palma over the last few years. This doesn’t mean that there’s no chance that you will find a treatment with us if you book with us on a last minute trip or if you just forget to book this service with your room, but it certainly reduces the chances. Regarding the recommendation for early booking, we also have a quite flexible cancellation policy for the treatments, so if you finally don’t feel like enjoying them even though you booked them early, you can always cancel them up to a couple of days before the appointment with no charge.

We really hope this is information is useful for everyone and you give us a chance in the future to offer you all of our services, and why not, look for a room that better suits your needs, as the size of our rooms varies between 18 and 50 squared meters, and hopefully we can find something of your liking.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews