We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Ranked #21 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for relax”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Spent 1 week at this hotel. Our room was 409, little bit small but enough for 2 persons. Small balcony, good to relax and tan during winter. Good buffet breakfast and inexpensive buffet lunch and dinner (15 and 18 euro plus beverages). Great service at the bar and reception.
Spa is located in a separate building, including fitness room. Turkish bath, sauna and hydromassage, inlcuding body massages and treatment (with extra of course). Nice,clean and quiet.
Hotel has a convenient location, about 15 minutes walking to the centre, 15 minutes to the castle. We rent a car but probably you can avoid it, especially in the winter when the beaches aren't the best to see and visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatto67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    663
    187
    42
    31
See reviews for
211
860
48
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We decided to have two of the junior suites. Massive rooms with lush bathrooms. Nicely decorated, with sofas and large beds. The only problem was that one room was located in the smoking floor and smelt of smoke. Although after complaining, they freshened it up for us and was fine afterward.

We paid to use the spa which was well needed after early morning flight, small but adequate for our needs. TIP Book way in advance for treatments, and you have to wear caps which you can buy for a couple of euro.

We also made use of the free bicycle hire (20 euro deposit), the cycle path along the harbour is fab, I well Reccomend you to do it! Also an easy way around town without using taxis.

We had late night drinks at the bar, and they were really friendly and helpful. The reception staff were also very helpful, with directions, and general info.

Breakfast was great and plentiful, although queuing for coffee/tea machine was a real pain.

Although the hotel was not in the hub of town, it was only ever 5 mins away from everything and was quite nice to be away from the noise.

We made use if the outdoor pool which is adequate in size, but the real bonus is the pool bar which serves cocktails!! Especially in October.

All in all we really enjoyed our girls weekend here and would definAtely Reccomend this hotel for a weekend break. I wouldn't Reccomend for families as the facilities here are definAtely more suited for adults!

If you are a non smoker, specify a non smoking room on booking.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumb0jumb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Great hotel. Really nice staff and facilities were spot on. The room had a balcony and automatic air-con depending on whether the balcony doors were open or closed. The spa was wonderful and I got extra time, so that was a plus on the day I was leaving.

Bad points - not really walking distance to the city centre. Its part of the city so not near beaches but we were there for a wedding. Breakfast cooked food was awfully salty but there was a lot of choice over what you could eat.

Overall it was good but missed that extra special 'thing'.

Room Tip: A room in the tower with the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parisbaby32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Stayed for 8 nights, between late November 2011 - early December 2011. Had to visit PMI mainly for business purposes which i combined a bit with pleasure.

We were two couples, had been allocated to Superior rooms. Both of them High floor ones (in the main building), clean (could be improved) and very nice renovated (minimal style mainly in White / Grey colors - therefore calming) with big opening window, nice separate shower from toilette bathroom. Two separate beds in each room / twin bedded rooms (not really a problem for us, apart from the wheels they had and they were moving all the time :) )
Some cons though are the luck of closets (only one small in the bathroom areas - so if you are staying with your wife for more days its not that convenient), mini bar had only some basics (especially for a business traveler you are expecting more than only a bottle of water, cola and iced tea). In addition no kettle / boiler to make some coffee in the room, while working on laptop (i think is necessary when a 4 star business / leisure hotel - does not provide enough hours room service but only 2 hours noon time and 2 hours evening time + no breakfast in the room) - at the end of the day the cost is very low.

Very nice breakfast, great variety, excellent coffees. Common areas very well maintained (did not see / use the Spa though), staff overall friendly and willing to assist us with our questions.

Hotel in very convenient location, sth like 10minutes walking time from the sea side road of Palma and 20 - 25 minutes from the center of it. Surrounding area of the hotel excellent, peaceful easy to park your car full of Green and nice houses.

G.M of the hotel, very gentle / experienced and professional man.

Price around 90 euro per night for a dbl superior with an American Buffer Breakfast = therefore very good.

As i have to travel in PMI 3 - 4 times a year and stay between 4 - 10 nights each time, i am sure this hotel could be one of my first choices - for sure would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room, 4th floor - main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

a fantastic hotel in palma, we stayed for 4 nights after a cruise. rooms were clean and well decorated. the restaurant and bar was attractive but unfortunately we didn't sample the food as we found a great italian on the seafront and fell in love with it.

staff were great very helpful and spoke good english. pool was a bit on the small side and can get busy but why stay at the pool when your in palma.

Room Tip: we did look at an upgrade but unless you go for the junior suite, the basic rooms are better than th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neal t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,443 reviews
0.3 km away
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,044 reviews
1.5 km away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,575 reviews
0.5 km away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,801 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Armadams
Hotel Armadams
#48 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Property: Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Address: Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#21 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price range (per night): $157 - $737
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a quiet area next to the Seaside Promenade, a 15 minutes walk from the Old Quarter, Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa is a modern urban hotel that combines comfort, closeness and excellent customer service. Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa offers 153 rooms and Junior Suites opened in 2010 and 2005, Spa and Wellness Centre, conference rooms, restaurant and swimming-pool, making it a perfect choice for business trips and holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Mallorca And Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing