We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 159*
USD 146*
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 166*
USD 129*
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 465*
USD 246*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 163*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 253*
USD 217*
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mirador(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 200*
USD 181*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 383*
USD 340*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Almudaina Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 192*
USD 185*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amic Horizonte(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 121*
USD 114*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
USD 283*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
582
704
253
96
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
704
253
96
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto pifunicular liftsea viewsteep hillstreet levelthe busindoor pooljoan miroterrace barpalma centreshort breakreception stafffantastic viewsold townlovely hotelpool towelsbus service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Dithered between 3 and 4 stars, it's not bad, but probably could do with a refurb, we didn't mind the location as we had a hire car and found it was ideally located to get out of Palma for day trips, there's a handy huge carrefour 200 yards away too,and a bus stop that takes you to Palma centre for e1.25, its a 15 minute journey. Room was ok, twin beds not comfortable but our room had a harbour view with balcony which made everything alright. I recommend you book direct with the hotel, our travel agent added a huge profit, I later found.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We have recently returned from a ten day break in Palma, Mallorca at the Catalonia Majorica. This hotel ticked almost all the boxes for us. The view from our balcony over the beautiful marina and Porto pi provided a constantly changing panorama. All types of vessels from small yachts to huge cruise liners came and went. The food was good, our room was clean and comfortable with no late night disturbance and the staff were friendly and courteous. The location of the hotel is possibly a wee bit far from the city centre but a small funicular railway down to the street provides access to a number three bus. More English speaking television channels and perhaps some appropriate live entertainment would have been welcome however all in all we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is in an elevated position but the higher floors will provide even better views. We were on the fourth and our balcony received a good amount of sun.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corsehillboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Comfortable hotel, room could be larger but quite adequate. Tip - we were told the twin rooms were slightly larger than the doubles.Position high up facing the harbour and city meant stunning views, especially at night. Tip - 5th floor has best views and much larger balconies. It is a decent 20 minute brisk walk to the lovely city of Palma and the hotel is on a steep hill so be aware, quirky funicular up to hotel from two streets down.. Taxis not dear, 7 euros to city. Tip - cheaper from taxi rank left and up another hill from reception, try to stop taxi just before city, it goes into one-way system that adds to fare. Reception staff could be a bit distant when busy but restaurant staff friendly and top class breakfast with great choice, also omelettes and eggs & bacon to order. Views from swimming pool, restaurant and outside bar excellent. Tip, if you want to sunbathe in afternoon go to far right railings at pool, sun sets behind hotel. Local shopping centre with large Carrefour supermarket for water etc. and some reasonable bars and restaurants, although better in the city. Tip - try the open-top tourist bus which stops at the shopping centre to get your bearings initially.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights as a stop over before heading to Milan. I must say the staff was very friendly and helpful. I ended up taking the bus from the airport ( about 20 -25 mins) believe the #1 (you can ask at the information desk at the airport ) to the Porto Pi shopping center and the hotel is about 3- 5 mins walk. This hotel also has a funicular lift which is great & saves you from walking up a steep hill especially if your are carrying luggage. The rooms were nice overlooking the seaport, Palma Cathedral and the cruise ships. The bus system is pretty good and reliable. From the Porto Pi center you can catch the bus which can take you into the city center about 10 - 15 mins for the shops & all the wine & tapas you can eat lol (don't worry although in spanish the stops are announced over the PA system). I didn't wake up in time for Breakfast but the dinner buffet was great with a good selection, ( chicken, fish, pork, pasta, rice etc) the service here was Great Thank You!! Calor Mayor beach is the closest ( & free to enter) the bus from the Porto Pi center can get you there in about 10 mins. If you are looking to do tours speak to the staff once you arrive as they work with a tour company that needs at least a days notice. Overall I enjoyed my stay here. Would stay here again if in Majorica. Be safe travelers and enjoy =o)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank stacey2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The hotel was very good , breakfast was plentiful , lots of choice, including freshly cooked omlettes and scrambled eggs.
The pool was clean , but the paved area around it was a bit uneven and damaged - could be dangerous for small children and older people.
the staff were really nice and very helpful .The hotel was a good 45 mins walk into palma centre, but it was a very enjoyable walk by the side of the marina.
There were a good few local / spanish bars etc near the hotel , plus a large shopping centre with lots of shops and the usual burger kings etc.
All in all we enjoyed our stay at this hotel

Room Tip: The rooms with the marina view were extra , but well worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmc1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xisco68, Director General at Catalonia Majorica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Dear guest, on behalf of all the staff of the Catalonia Majórica and myself, I'd like to thank you very much for these wonderful comments posted in Tripadvisor.com about our hotel on behalf of all the staff of the Catalonia Majórica and myself.

Specifically, thanks for recommend us as a ideal hotel for a short break in Palma. All this feedback stimulates us to continue with the pursuit of improvement in the service for our clients, which is our main target.

Expressing again my gratitude to you and waiting for your next visit to our hotel,
Yours sincerelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews