We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,945)
Filter reviews
1,945 results
Traveller rating
1,111
529
179
81
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,111
529
179
81
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred levelclarins toiletriesdry barstar hotelpool areaold townlovely hotelside sea viewcathedral viewturn down servicean upgradebar pricesterrace barpremium roompaseo maritimobusy roadpalma centre
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,945 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Repeat visit to hotel. Staff very friendly. Rooms well appointed. Location excellent for walking into city centre. catered for babies very well. would definitely visit again when in Palma. Hotel arranged transport from airport as we were in a larger group which worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Yvonne M,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing once again Gran Meliá Victoria on occasion of your holidays in the beautiful Palma de Mallorca.

I am really delighted that we could live up to all your expectations and to read that you consider our convenient location perfect for your tailored holidays.
Furthermore, it is wonderful to realize that you enjoyed from the very first moment all the services received and learn that our staff was able to convey their passion through your stay.

We hope to see you soon and offer you another stay even better than this! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Kindest,


Maria Ansalone
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. We have stayed here twice before.
All staff are friendly & professional. Breakfasts are lovely. We ate twice in the hotels new steak restaurant & both meals were very enjoyable.
We always stay on the red level , although I didn’t feel you had the choice of canapés or snacks available this time.
However , I would still stay on the same basis again , in the hope that it would improve.
Overall we love staying in this hotel & never want to return home.
The vista over Palma marina & towards the cathedral is breathtaking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Jane M,
thank you so much for choosing to stay at Gran Meliá Victoria and for taking the time to share your feelings about.

We are so happy to realize how much you enjoyed your overall experience, particularly appreciating our gastronomic concepts.
I am afraid about your perception as to the RedLelvel Lounge snacks proposal, since it keeps being rich in variety, products genuineness and presentation.

We are already expecting you to come back to Palma, for another RedLevel, exclusive experience while keeping enjoying stunning Mallorca...

Kindest regards,
Maria Ansalone
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Really had an amazing stay.Beautiful view,friendly people,amazing room best bed everrrrr...loved the breakfast the beautiful elegant style of the interior.would always recommend it..outdoor pool is huge and there is an interior pool too.Loved the scent in the corridors.every ting went so perfect .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hanoona8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear hanoona8,
Thank you so much for sharing such an amazing experience at our Luxury Hotel.
We are pleased to realize how much you enjoyed our location and facilities, besides the great service provided by professional staff.
We are already expecting you to come back to Gran Meliá Victoria to keep enjoying the magic of Mallorca.

Kindest Regards,
Maria Ansalone
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel is wonderful. The staff are so helpful . I have nothing but fabulous memories of our stay. The special touches are that SPECIAL !!only thing for me is the hairdryer is awful ( sorry) . Will we be back ... absolutely

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Janie M,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our Luxury Hotel.
We are so pleased to realize how much you enjoyed your overall experience, appreciating our location and facilities, besides the great professionalism of our staff.
We are just happy to know that we were able to make your stay such a special occasion!
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Gran Meliá Victoria to keep living special moments in amazing island of Mallorca...

Kindest Regards,
Maria Ansalone
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Visited here for 2 nights to celebrate my 50th birthday. Absolutely amazing hotel with fantastic views to the Palma bay. We stayed in Red Level as the service there is even more special and attentive. Thank you for the whole Red Level team for the lovely arrangements according to my wishes and especially Inez who took really good care of us during our stay.
Staff in all areas were always ready to help you and have time for a friendly chat if you wish to do so. High quality and large , beautifully set breakfast.

The entire hotel has been refurbished recently and is very elegant, classic with a modern twist. I love the sophisticated, yet relaxed ambiance of the hotel.

On my previous trips I have experienced a other 5'star hotel in Palma and now I most certainly recommend Gran Melia Victoria, it is beautiful, elegant hotel with long history looking brightly to the future. This hotel has " duende" thanks to it's wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TeemuHuotari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A, Guest Relations Manager at Gran Melia Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Mr. Huotari,
we wish to express our gratitude for taking the time to report such a great experience, at the occasion of your recent stay at our Luxury Hotel.

We are extremely pleased to realize how much you appreciated our exclusive RedLevel service, making your moments with us further special.
Thank you for highlighting our staff attentive professionalism, with specific mention to Ines, who always takes great care of our guests.
On behalf of the whole RedLevel team, our warmest gratitude to you for being the perfect ambassador of our service culture.

We are also so happy to realize your appreciation of our breakfast concept and new elegant style given to the whole property after the renovation work.

We are already expecting you to come back to Gran Meliá Victoria, your best hotel in Palma, to live again a perfectly tailored vacation experience…

Please, consider myself at your disposal for any need.

Kindest regards,
Maria Ansalone
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews