We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
178
257
131
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
257
131
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtransport hubold townsmall reception areaair confresh fruit etcsuperior roommini barwifi is freeconvenient locationbreakfast room ispowerful showerhuge bedbars and restaurantscity breakshort staygreat position
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Spent 5 nights here as part of a family group of 10, celebrating a birthday, during the first week of June. The reception staff were very helpful and accommodating, as although we arrived before the check-in time, they very helpfully arranged for 2 rooms to be ready for us. Rooms were nice, some overlooked the city square and some the main road, very clean and spacious. Would say the bathroom could do with some updating, as the fixtures were a bit dated (but it was very clean). We had breakfast at the hotel during one morning (birthday morning) and the staff were lovely, providing a bottle of cava and some birthday cake! Other family members ate breakfast there several mornings and the food was consistently good. It is close to good transport links (hop on/hop off bus, Soller train and bus station) and no more than a 10 minute walk to the old town. Would recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Sara,
We would like to thank you for having chosen the UR Palacio Avenida Hotel and for publishing your words on Tripadvisor.com.
It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We will share your comments with our UR Palacio Avenida team.
We hope to see you soon in Palma de Mallorca and welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Alonso Gallardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

stayed here over a weekend was given bar vouchers for a free drink bar never even opened breakfast was awful and cost Room ok tv in room but not one english chanel so what is the point of that surely in this day every one has sattelite tv mini bar tiny bottle of water 2.50 euro beers one small bottle 5 euros talk about greedy only decent thing was position of hotel would not visit again

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank ricospeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca, as for taking the time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns. We regret that we did not know how to live up to your expectations and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Best Regards,
Alonso Gallardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I did read the reviews on this hotel before booking and can now completely identify with other comments. We booked our last night on the Island here (our wedding anniversary) as we loved the website images and location but it was very disappointing comparatively with hotels we’ve stayed in on Palma front. Outside it really looks lovely and the location is great, nearby secure parking and just 15-20 minutes walk to the Cathedral. The rooms are large and spacious and You can see that at some point the furnishings probably were 4* standard for a boutique style but now everything is very tatty and tired and so it all just feels a little uncomfortable and dirty. The mattress was worn (could feel the springs) and tv didn’t work. The toilet creaked when you sat on it (!) and shower wasn’t very powerful or central to the bath. The carpets did look very stained. I can however say, there was a stocked minibar which was convenient. It’s a shame, they could spend a little money and it would make quite a big difference aesthetically. Unfortunately I wouldn’t stay again or recommend this one when there’s so much other choices, some in a better price range.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca, as for taking the time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns.We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and we take note and have all your comments in mind for our future plans.It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Best Regards,
Alonso Gallardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

All recent reviews read first before booking here, and i can recognise the comments made by everyone. I also notice the management team respond to the comments, but seem to pick up only on the positive, and obviously dont do a thing to improve on the negative. Fairly pleasant welcome upon arrival, our room wasnt ready at noon, so they offered us a suite for a special offer of an extra €30 per night, which we decided to have. We got to the room, and within two minutes, we got a phone call asking if everything was ok. Well, it was big, had a big bed, everything looked in order so we said it was fine. One of the comments on Tripadvisor was the carpets were dirty, and yes, there were lots of splashes/dirty marks In the bedroom. The shower trim was loose, so the floor flooded after a shower, we assumed (wrongly) that room service would spot that, but nothing changed, so we mopped up after using it. The toilet flush stuck, so we mentioned this to reception, and assumed they would fix it (wrongly) but it was still the same by day 5. if the manager is reading this, we got round the problem by hitting the chrome surround to make the button come out. There was a coffee machine in the room, with no instructions. We would have LOVED a kettle to make tea. The breakfast was ok, we arrived on the first morning to 'there are the plates, this is the food, help yourself. A card on the table said there was a choice of eggs, but didnt mention that you had to ask for these, and noone spoke to us apart from asking which room number we were in, so we didnt ask. A toaster that took ages, teapots that spilled the tea all over the table. Apart from that, there was just enough to keep us fortified for a few hours. Fresh fruit, cakes, bread, yogurt, small amounts of egg/bacon keeping warm. Positives about the place? Wifi free, delicious fresh orange for breakfast, the bed was comfortable(even if you do have to pay extra for comfortable pillows) great view from floor 8, very handy for everything, and right next door to the station. Im sure if the management acted on the above, and not give standard replies on here, he/she could maybe make a huge difference with the way people seem to review the hotel!

Room Tip: High floor rooms for a good view.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank suz112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca, as for taking the time to post your opinion on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns.
We regret that your experience has not met your expectations, all information from our customers is a valuable tool to improve day by day and we assure you that we have it in mind in our planning.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Best Regards,
Alonso Gallardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

The room where ok. Nice and clean, what you can expect for the price, nothing to complain about.
Breakfast was really good.

But the best thing about the hotel is perhaps the location.
From airport take bus L1 (5€) and jump of at placa de espana and you are just a few meters from the hotel.
Palmas old town is just around the block.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UR_Hotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at UR Palacio Avenida, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Markus,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
We are really proud that you had such a wonderful experience and our Hospitality met your expectations.
We hope to see you soon in Palma de Mallorca and welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Alonso Gallardo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews