We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great for couples or families

Nice quietish resort. Not over the top and literally a 8 min €15 taxi transfer from airport. Ideal... read more

Reviewed 16 July 2018
stimpy16
,
Lewes, United Kingdom
via mobile
Pro and con

Nice beach and fantastic hotel but resort is the German version of magaluf. so if that’s what you... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
williamboyd121
,
Belfast, United Kingdom
Read all 532 reviews
  
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
110
63
24
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
63
24
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleaned every morning beautiful beach pastilla holiday sea nationality arenal promenade magaluf cycling hire
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice beach and fantastic hotel but resort is the German version of magaluf. so if that’s what you want then it’s ok but the drinking starts at 9.00am

Thank williamboyd121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The beach was nice.The beach front paths and roads with youngsters and adults walking and cycling along the front with loud "boom box" music systems strapped to their backs ruined the chance of any peaceful ambience! The main nationality of guests seemed to be of German descent which were rude and boisterous. Be careful when walking on the paths and crossing the roads as the cyclists and people on electric style "Harleys" show a total disregard for pedestrians!

Thank Twotoneskaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Cleaned every morning, spacious and not overcrowded. We will definitely go back to this area as it was very relaxing.

Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

A lovely beach and not too busy. Clean and cared for. 16 euros a day for an umbrella and 2 loungers.

Thank lorrimv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The beach is huge with white sand and blue water but not clean. If you are looking for peace this place is not for you... every second minute someone is next to you and try to sell something (massage, sunglasses, drinks )
Good variety of restaurants and shops nearby.
Bus from Palma: 15, 25, 501, 520

Thank csdora22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The only good thing about Playa de Palma is its beach and really nice seaside. And that's it. If you're looking for a place to relax and unwind, keep looking. Visit Playa only if you enjoy:
- Filthy and smelly streets covered in trash and piss.
- Scammers who are everywhere, trying to sell you sunglasses or purses or drags. And mostly steal from you. There are dozens of them on every street. I'm serious.
- Drunk Germans.
- Laud Germans. You'll hear them screaming and "singing" 24/H.
- HORDES of annoying drunk Germans. Did I mention that?
- All restaurants, clubs, stores are preferring their Germans customers. If you don't speak German, you're often out of luck. Locals speak fluent German but barely understand English.

We enjoyed our hotel and the beach - even though its impossible to relax with scammers trying to sell you stuff non stop. But the whole town was horrible, disgusting and will never go there again.

1  Thank Paulina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We spent one week at 4 star hotel, it was front of the beach, that was the only one positive thing. First day we paid 46€ for 2 sunbeds, we thought that it's just a joke. 18:00 afternoon they told to us that we need to leave the sunbeds because they are closing, the sea is closing... :-) After one women was disturbing us with paying watermelon and coconut, we didn't want to buy anything but she stole our money, 20€ for one small piece. All day we were disturbed by cheaters (selling sunglases, watches, towel, massage). We could't relax anything on the beach. Watch out your money if you go to this beach!

3  Thank AnitaP3379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Nice quietish resort. Not over the top and literally a 8 min €15 taxi transfer from airport. Ideal for kids and families. €15 taxi from Palma centre. Plenty of bars and restaurants. Not over priced. You could do a lot worse. Everyone was friendly. Just mind the electric scooter hire brigade, no matter what nationality, they seem to hire them and leave their brain as a deposit!!!!!!! Beep beep beep beep! And then proceed to go the wrong way down a one way street. Other than that. Nice place.

1  Thank stimpy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Beautiful beach which is wide and not full of tourists.
Very very clean with shells. Amazing!
You habe planty of space just for you even with bar on the beach.

2  Thank Sightsee667664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This beach is very clean however it is quite steep in some places and the sea does get a bit rough. There are good facilities all along the stretch with toliets and showers and life guards on duty throughout.

Thank S6079FSamyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews