We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“lovely place in Formentera” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Insotel Club Maryland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Insotel Club Maryland
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Formentera
Rome - Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely place in Formentera”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We spent 2 weeks in this hotel and enjoyed it very much. The hotel has a 3* rating, so do not expect luxury services. However, it has all you need to spend a nice holiday: comfortable bungalows (no air conditioning but fans), 2 swimming pools, excellent animation, good food selection in main restaurant, friendly staff, wonderful beach. Beware that the hotel stretches over a long strip of land so rooms can be very close to the reception but very far from the beach, main pool, restaurant. Consider also that access to the pool, restaurant and beach area is through a steep curvy trail (not so bad but tough if you are pulling a stroller!).
Good Miniclub activities. Kids can also play minigolf and other board games for free.
Adults can play tennis (rackets are available for no charge).
The hotel is very well served by local trasportation.
Wi-fi Internet connection is provided in the hotel lobby at a charge. Alternatively, you can use their computers for 1 euro every 10 mins.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ficchivl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    561
    226
    76
    70
See reviews for
611
352
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Myself and a friend stayed here for 4 nights in early June. The accomadation is basic - but is very clean and set as a lovely village style amongst pine trees. Our board was bed + breakfast which was pleasant (the island offers so much good food, we wouldnt do anymore)...and the islands longest beach is on the door step. If your looking for luxury, then this probably isnt the hotel for you - but if you are someone who doesnt go on holiday to stay in the hotel room and just needs somewhere clean and pleasant to stay - i would definately recommend it...and wouldnt hesitate in booking here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kara1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The service at reception was very good and the staff were friendly and helpful there. They did, however, not give us all of the information that we would have required at the start of our stay. One such piece of information was the fact that we could not buy drinks at the hotel's poolside bar! We were required to open an account or pay by credit card. Cash was no good! At the poolside bar when we tried to buy drinks they told us about the no cash policy but did not mention that we could use our credit card. All very confusing, and resulted in us walking over to the much nicer Riu Hotel and giving them our money instead. Seems like an unusual way to run a business?

The rooms are dated and basic, but we did find ours to be clean. The supermarket beside reception was well stocked and reasonably priced.

I can't really comment on the rest of the amenities as we hired a car for our stay and stayed away from the hotel as much as we could.

I wouldn't stay there again as I felt it was over priced for what you got and their policies on buying drinks was something that I found confusing and had never come across before.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Agentkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Formentera hotels

lisbon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

We were with some friends and with childrens in Formentera during one week , This Club as a nevy nice location and beautifull gardens !!!
The Decoration on the rooms is very old , but very quiet - so you can rest !!!
The distance from the reception to the restaurant is about 800mtr , and if you have young child's could be dificult ....
Could be more secure , I've never seen security during my stay , and every one can enter on the Club .
Food is normal , since it is a All Inclusive Club .
The beach in the Hotel and swiming pool is ok , and the staff very nice

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank didiLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

really good location, (playa mitjorn is the best in formentera).

370€ 2 nights with bfast included, very bad value, but the only Hotel available

Receptionist very kind and helpful

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alvaro1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Formentera hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Riu La Mola
Hotel Riu La Mola
#1 of 4 in Migjorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
8.5 km away
Blanco Hotel Formentera
Blanco Hotel Formentera
#3 of 29 in Formentera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Entre Pinos
Hotel Entre Pinos
#1 of 2 in Es Calo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hotel Casbah Formentera
Hotel Casbah Formentera
#1 of 3 in Sant Francesc de Formentera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Club Punta Prima
Hotel Club Punta Prima
#2 of 9 in Es Pujols
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
11.2 km away
Hostal La Savina
Hostal La Savina
#1 of 3 in La Savina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Insotel Club Maryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Insotel Club Maryland

Property: Insotel Club Maryland
Address: Playa de Migjorn, 07860, Formentera, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Formentera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Formentera
Price range (per night): $162 - $487
Hotel Class:3 star — Insotel Club Maryland 3*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Playa de Migjorn Formentera, we offer you a splendid holiday club ideal to enjoy with family, friends or your partner.The Club has bungalows built in typical Mediterranean style, is in a wonderful pine forest of over 100,000 m2 and has comfortable facilities and great gastronomy. The bungalows are not renovated and like apartments with a seperate bedroom and a lounge with 2 sofa beds, fan, fridge and microwave, bathroom with shower in bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Wotif.com so you can book your Insotel Club Maryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Insotel Club Maryland Hotel Formentera
Insotel Hotel Formentera
Insotel Hotel Maryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing