We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner!!! ”

Restaurant La Tortuga
Reserve with
Restaurant La Tortuga is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 274 Restaurants in Formentera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 40
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This place is a gorgeous setting the old house is beautiful. The staff are so friendly and we're delighted to help us choose our wine. The food was to die for I recommend the aubergine for starters followed by the curry....yummy yummy. We enjoyed are night so much we went back a second time. Try it work won't be disappointed

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank bradystarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Looks, smells, tastes like Formentera. Great food, friendly service and a romantic little garden under a large fig tree

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Miryam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Very pleasant visit. Good service and good food. Only minor irritation is the noise of the traffic on the nearby main road.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Devonbeachcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

could not think of a more perfect restaurant, where I am unable to fault the food, staff or atmosphere. the meat is of unbelievable quality and all the side dishes that go with it are incredible too. would strongly encourage anyone visiting Formentera to make a trip to this restaurant - certainly wont disappoint!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heavenlyf00dl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Best food that we had on our whole vacation. Started off with a great avocado tartar followed up by amazing meat. Go here!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Olle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Tortuga also viewed

Es Pujols, Formentera
Formentera, Balearic Islands
 
Formentera, Balearic Islands
 
Formentera, Balearic Islands
Sant Ferran de ses Roques, Formentera
 

Been to Restaurant La Tortuga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing