We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a spanish experience”

Trikuharri Taberna Jatetxea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 45
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Reviewed 6 April 2018

we were after lunch after a ride on the splendid funicular railway. It was an easy walk from the station, buzzing with people outside but empty in the restaurant on a weds at 1pm. We were greeted warmly by the waitress, who spoke english and was really helpful with the menu. The shared squid with mushrooms was amazing as was the hake and potatoes. By the end of our meal they were packed, tables had been reserved. A great eating experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MsVert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

The squid dish grilled over mushrooms was so delicious, we ordered a second appetizer. We got. 2 salads House Salad was with boiled eggs, tuna, tomatoes and lots of greens. Fresh and delicious. Seafood salad had baby eel (interesting and looked liked angel hair pasta) was mostly texture than taste. Shrimp, white asparagus, cucumbers and tomatoes... it was very good. We had a Hake fish dish with greens on the side.... fish was done perfect and the garnish was great accompaniment. Great evening with fun friends

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JoycePittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Very good food and outstanding service. A customer recommeded us the Carrilleras and Chipirones and we also ask the Huevos rotos for two persons. Excellent chose. The home-made desserts are amaizing. I found it expensive, but I saw in other review that this price is very good, because the place is out of the most turistic area. Most of the customers are locals.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank joseple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely bar for evening tapas and vino that had a good vibe. locals favourite and popular local bar. Very reasonably priced food and drinks.

Date of visit: October 2017
3  Thank racheloc35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Great food, great service, great value for money. Authentic pintxos using local fresh ingredients. Highly recommend as an alternative to the bars in old town to experience the local flavour of San Sebastián

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trikuharri Taberna Jatetxea also viewed

San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to Trikuharri Taberna Jatetxea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing