We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of UNCETA HOUSE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ground floor. Dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Ground floor. Dining room.
Ground floor. Bedroom 1
Enter a caption for your photo
First floor. Toilet 2.
Firts floor. Bedroom 3.
Main facade of the house.
Kalea Donibane Street in Pasaia. Is the same as that of the house.
Small bathing bay at the entrance to the bay. There is a poolside snack bar for food.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
San Sebastian - Donostia, Province of Guipuzcoa, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
DJR504
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We (family of five from New Zealand) have just spent a week at this gorgeous house. It is everything the photos and descriptions say. It was great to be out of the city but it was easy enough to catch a ferry and a bus even though we speak no Spanish. Jorge was very easy to deal with and even accommodated us arriving at 10PM and I had accidentally booked for 2 not 5 people but it was no problem. The village is lovely and we did some great walks, the views are spectacular. We even walked to San Sebastián around the coastal cliffs, an easy two hour walk. The kids swam in the harbour - joining the locals in jumping off the seating in the square but it was easy enough to get to Gros for a day. The only downside is that the Internet connection was very slow, the area not the connection as even on 3G it was slow. Highly recommend as a pleasant alternative to San Sebastián.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjganovsk...
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely, spacious condo”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were on holiday visiting family in Hendaye, France and our cousins found this lovely condo for four of us to stay in (two couples) The space was perfect. Open floor plan, high ceilings, very clean and two bathrooms was great! The owner was very nice and accommodating and was able to speak enough english to explain everything. The little village is sweet and all the locals were so nice and even tried to teach us how to say certain words in basque. Very nice accommodations would recommend to friends and would stay there again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your comment, I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation and our accomodation. That's our greatest satisfaction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnson52...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful modernised apartment in an authentic Basque fishing port close to San Sebastián”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and our 31 year old son stayed for a week. The apartment is clean and newly modernised with full cooking and washing facilities. We chose to eat out most of the time in the excellent local restaurants. San Sebastián is 20 minutes away - a short ferry ride and then a bus to the centre of Isan Sebastián. Only one quibble is the limited parking in the adjacent free car park, but a free spot appeared after a patient wait.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely property - full of character and well appointed”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our family of five (3 pre-teen daughters) had a great week in this lovely property. The owners were very helpful and speak reasonable English. It has been recently refurbished to a high standard and has tons of exposed beams and stonework. It is very open-plan (which was fine for us) but be aware that only one bedroom has a door on it and the property would not be suitable for toddlers.
The garden at the rear is accessed via stairs and side passage to property and gets the sun in afternoon/evening. The property opens on to a (mainly pedestrian) narrow cobbled street on which you can wander easily to local shops/restaurants etc. and makes you feel very much a part of the local area.
Pasaia Donibane is a working Port area but San Sebastian is easily accessible and very attractive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of the property
Liked least: Parking is a short walk away and often busy
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latinovik...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Thanks for a great stay in a great apartment”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay in the lovely apartment. Two floors, two bathrooms and the nice overall design of the apartment made our stay very pleasant.
The owner was very helpfull and made our stay free from any stress. A true feeling being at home from the very first day.
The small historic town was a perfect base for trips to San Sebastian or visiting the Basque country side.
We would love to return in the years to come.
Best regards
Fam. Rasmussen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment design
Liked least: A bit noisy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing