We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient.”
Review of Parma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parma Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

And very pleasant. A good alternative to expensive and over priced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cest243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iazurza, Gerente at Parma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Thanks very much for your kind report.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Parma Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Cleanand bright Hotel. Convenient for all attractions. Staff and management very helpful and very pleasant. No dining facilities (except for breakfast) but that is no problem as there are umpteen tapas bars/ cafes/resaurants where one can eat at most times of the day within 5 minutes s t r o l l.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iazurza, Gerente at Parma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

We sincerely appreciate your kind review. We constantly strive to maintain a good service, and such good reviews encourage us to continue. Thank you very much again and we hope to see you again in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stay here every summer without fail. The Parma is ideally located, it's comfortable and the staff are fabulous. We have developed a wonderful friendship with them over the years and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. It's an affordable intimate hotel just where you want to be.

Room Tip: ask for an exterior room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I'm glad we stayed in this hotel. Yes the hotel needs some renovation but not unpleasant. Location is convenient, close to everything. we want to thank Anna the receptionist, for giving us great advice and for her welcoming helpful greetings.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurgulMumcuoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iazurza, Gerente at Parma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Many thanks for your kind comments. We agree that the Hotel needs some renovation and we are working on it. In the meantime we do our best to keep the hotel as clean as possible and in the best conditions. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The location of the hotel was great at the edge of the Old Quarter and with a view of the ocean. Needs some updating but otherwise comfortable. The price of the rooms afforded my friend and myself an opportunity to have separate sleeping quarters.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
Hotel de Londres y de Inglaterra
#4 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
2,837 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Astoria 7
Hotel Astoria 7
#6 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,573 reviews
2.4 km away
NH Collection San Sebastian Aranzazu
NH Collection San Sebastian Aran...
#5 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury Collection Hotel, San Sebastian
Hotel Maria Cristina, a Luxury C...
#1 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,739 reviews
1.8 km away
Barcelo Costa Vasca
Barcelo Costa Vasca
#7 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
1,756 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
Hotel Zaragoza Plaza
#15 of 52 in San Sebastian - Donostia
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parma Hotel

Address: Paseo de Salamanca, 10, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $111 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parma Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Parma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parma Hotel San Sebastián Donostia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing