We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
40
20
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
20
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The hostess was an absolute delight and made us feel very welcome. The location is perfect to enjoy the town. The rooms are very basic but are clean, have everything you need and are great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomDinsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We only had one night here after extending our visit to San Sebastián to take in the Bruce Springsteen concert and our previous place couldn't accommodate us. We were delighted with this pension. Amparo greeted us like we were long lost friends-she is such a delight-offered me a hair dryer when she saw I had wet hair! The room was ready early for us which was a bonus and she let us leave our bags next day until 3pm and keep the keys so we could come back to pick them up at any time.
The room and bathrooms are spotlessly clean. Sharing a bathroom was no problem -we hardly saw the other guests and the bathroom was one step away from our room.
A great value place in the heart of the old town.

Room Tip: All nice rooms
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SpikeSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I could not recommend this pension more. Amparo was so welcoming and friendly, she even insisted on doing some of our washing for us while we were there. My boyfriend and I spent two nights at the beginning of September and were delighted to find such a centrally located pension with great reviews and good value. The rooms are well appointed and while you share a hall bathroom, everything is spotless and sharing for us was not an issue. This was our second time back to San Sebastian and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LauraAisling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Amparo (the lady who runs the pension) is lovely and went out of her way to help in any way possible. As mentioned in other posts her English is poor and my Spanish was alot worse but she still managed to sort us out.

Secondly this is the cleanest place you could stay, better than many hotels of high rating.

Lastly location is great, in the heart of the old town. Yes it can be slightly noisy as it is right over a busy street however, no matter where you are in the old town this will be an issue. If you are worried about this don't stay in the old town!

San Sebastian is a great little city and would love to head back to pension larrea.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Enda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two nights during our trip around Spain. The lady who runs this is amazing! She doesn't speak much English but was so accommodating it was like we were staying with a family member. Nothing was too much trouble and she provided us with enough facilities and information we needed for a great stay. Can't say enough good things about this place. Highly recommend it!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Fergie9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews