We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
40
20
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
20
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, but could have easily stayed for longer. Great location in the heart of old town, very helpful and caring owner despite not speaking English and good facilities including wifi. Highly recommend Pension Larrea and San Sebastián

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

This pension is located in the middle of the old town, which is the best place to be as a turist in San Sebastian. Further more the owner is a lovely Spanish lady who knows no English - but it doesn't matter cause she is super friendly. Beds were made everyday and we also got new towels everyday. Nothing bad to say about this place!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while in San seb. The host was more than welcoming and quite full on in the beginning, but she soon came to make the experience. The rooms were very clean and although being directly above pintoxs bars the special windows blocked everything out. This place is on the heart of old town and we just walked everywhere. Overall we had a great stay with many stories to tell.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

The host is the nicest lady ever. She's so fun :) Doesn't speak much English as others have mentioned but if you speak even a tiny bit of Spanish she is amazing. Oh... It's in the perfect location in the tapas district and the rooms are nice and clean too...

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

A cool location and a very warm and helpful owner. This place is kept exceptionally clean. Also it is right in the heart of an area full of buzzing bars and restaurants. We were due to stay for four nights and ended up staying for nine. This pension -and this city are definite recommendations!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emer o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews