We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVED staying here!”
Review of Pension Larrea

Pension Larrea
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pension Larrea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I'll be brief. Stay here.
We got a private room here for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay. Everywhere we wanted to go was within 5 minutes walking distance. The house was INCREDIBLY clean (cleaner than anywhere we stayed in Europe) and the woman who runs it is fantastic. You should brush up on your Spanish to communicate with her but she is still sweet and will gesture to help you. The room was spacious with a balcony and a view of the old town area. Right by the old bulls plaza! I will go back to San Sebastian again and I will stay here.

Room Tip: All of them looked great. There's a solid corner room we saw!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateGeissTravelsNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights, but could have easily stayed for longer. Great location in the heart of old town, very helpful and caring owner despite not speaking English and good facilities including wifi. Highly recommend Pension Larrea and San Sebastián

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

This pension is located in the middle of the old town, which is the best place to be as a turist in San Sebastian. Further more the owner is a lovely Spanish lady who knows no English - but it doesn't matter cause she is super friendly. Beds were made everyday and we also got new towels everyday. Nothing bad to say about this place!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while in San seb. The host was more than welcoming and quite full on in the beginning, but she soon came to make the experience. The rooms were very clean and although being directly above pintoxs bars the special windows blocked everything out. This place is on the heart of old town and we just walked everywhere. Overall we had a great stay with many stories to tell.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

The host is the nicest lady ever. She's so fun :) Doesn't speak much English as others have mentioned but if you speak even a tiny bit of Spanish she is amazing. Oh... It's in the perfect location in the tapas district and the rooms are nice and clean too...

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Sebastian - Donostia hotels
0.2 km away
Pension Iturriza
Pension Iturriza
#5 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
208 reviews
0.8 km away
Pension Ondarra
Pension Ondarra
#18 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
199 reviews
0.1 km away
Pension Balerdi
Pension Balerdi
#9 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pension Aldamar
Pension Aldamar
#21 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
143 reviews
0.9 km away
Pension Altair
Pension Altair
#11 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
289 reviews
0.2 km away
Pension Ur-Alde
Pension Ur-Alde
#7 of 78 in San Sebastian - Donostia
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Larrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Larrea

Address: Calle de Narrica, 21 | 20003, 20003 San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Guipuzcoa > San Sebastian - Donostia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in San Sebastian - Donostia
Price Range: $52 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pension Larrea 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com and Agoda so you can book your Pension Larrea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing