We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miro(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 130
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 124
USD 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 187
USD 147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 136
USD 119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 128
USD 107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Bilbao(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
USD 194
USD 110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casual Bilbao Gurea(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 93
USD 89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,294)
Filter reviews
2,294 results
Traveller rating
1,180
898
152
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,180
898
152
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townoutskirts of townbus stop right outside the hotelgreat hotelminute walkmodern hotelthe bussecure parkingquiet arealarge roomcasco viejohotel restaurantpublic transporton footbreakfast buffetsuperior roomguggenheim museum
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2,294 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room and bathroom were modern and large. The breakfast had many choices. The price was very reasonable. We like to walk, so we did find the walk to the old town center bothersome. We even walked back to the hotel after visiting the Guggenheim, with a stop in the old town for lunch on the way. The hotel had a 3 pm checkout time, which was nice and they even gave us an additional hour.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Norma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Norma L,

We would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your positive experience at Gran Bilbao Hotel.

It is a pleasure to know how much do you enjoyed our facilities and location. Thank you for highlighting our large and comfortables rooms and breakfast buffet, that we recommend to taste to all our customers!

On our official website, we offer some special advantages like late check out or coffee and tea on the room, it's fantastic to learn that you enjoyed it!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Beatriz Martínez
Guest Experience
guestexperience@hotelgranbilbao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Comfortable room, terrific breakfast and consistently good service. We enjoyed the hospitality very much. The entry and exit from the car park needs to be better managed. While all staff were attentive and pleasant, some were exceptional. Bea led by example, always willing to help and has given us warn memories of our stay, including of our visit to Logrono. Bea, we have written to you separately of course and you and your colleagues have made us want to come back to HGB. We hope to do that soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ASMSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear ASMSK,

Thank you for choosing us and for leave your comments on TripAdvisor!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Gran Bilbao Hotel. We would like to thank you for your great feedback, our main goal is provide the best possible service to all our customers. It is fantastic to know that you have enjoyed our breakfast,, the variety of our offer and the quality of the products are being very well valued by our customers, we are glad that you also liked it and enjoyed it!

We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our team. They make an effort to satisfy our guests and they work day by day to achieve it. We will share your satisfaction with all our departments!

It was a real pleasure met you, i hope see you soon again. Could be in Bilbao or in Logoño! :)

We are at your disposal for all you may need.

Best regards,

Beatriz Martínez
Guest Experience
guestexperience@hotelgranbilbao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I don't know where to start. The hotel is great.
Everyone in the hotel is smiling, helpful and polite. From the chambermaid to the restaurant staff to reception. Always quick and easy to help.
The actual hotel is very spacious and very clean and new.
The rooms are massive and mine was adapted for disable. Mum is 85 and the shower was adapted with chair and holding bars. The bathroom and the room are huge.Our views were breathtaking too.

The restaurant was nice. The food was very tasty and we found the price to be very similar to the rest of Bilbao.

The chambermaids where respectful and polite.
Mum couldn't get out the room till at least noon, so they were very patient. As soon as we were out the room they would clean it spotless and very quickly in case we needed to go back in.
The reception was always there for you. The phone don't ring more than 3 times and they pick up with a smile helping you with whatever you need.

The restaurant staff was great. All the waiters and waitresses knew us and they loved my mum. They'd welcome us every day with a cuddle.
Carmen is one of them who would be always there for us. Lovely woman as the rest of them.

The hotel was 10 mins walk to the old town which is beautiful.
The hotel in on a hill therefore the views are amazing.

We made good friends in that hotel.
Thank you for such a great service from the girls in from 516. Xx

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear customer,

We are really moved to read your lovely comment! Thank you so much for taking your time to write your evaluation and for do it so in detail. It is a pleasure when our guests participate so actively, we need your experiences and assessments to continue improving our service.

Thank you for highlight the courtesy and kindness of our team, they are very professional and offer the best customer service. We will transmit with enthusiasm your recognition to our colleagues, totally dedicated to achieving your satisfaction.

We are glad to know that you and your mum enjoyed the room and the bathroom, those are two of the most important areas in the hotel and we try they are to your liking. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the food of our restaurant; we want you to enjoy the best of our cuisine through the quality of the best products. We are also happy that our location and breakfast service have helped you enjoy some fantastic days in Bilbao with your sweet mum.

All HGB team wants to welcome you soon again! Do not hesitate to contact us for everything you may need. Best regards!

Beatriz Martínez
Guest Experience
guestexperience@hotelgranbilbao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

I'd really like to give a balanced review of this hotel, but it's really difficult to find anything negative to say about it... From the helpful, friendly, attentive staff to the size, décor, amenities and quality of our room, every aspect of our stay was first class.
On arrival we drove straight into the secure underground carpark (parking is quite expensive but we had a deal) and the check-in process was a breeze. Our surprise Experia VIP deal bagged us a Superior Room upgrade, 50% off parking, 15% off in the restaurant and late check-out!
The room was huge and well appointed (everything you need and nothing you don't). The massive bed was very comfortable and the shower was quite probably the best I've ever used.
The restaurant only appears to be used by guests and was quiet at first but got busier as it got later. Choice was fairly limited but we both found something we liked on both nights of our stay and the quality / cost was spot on.
The hotel is a pleasant short(ish) walk from the old town or there are regular buses running to and from the rest of the city. It's on a hill so bear this in mind if you have limited mobility.
I have travelled a lot on business throughout Europe and have stopped in many hotels in this price bracket... I can honestly say that this is one of the best.

Room Tip: If you can get one of their Superior Rooms, go for it. You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Steve, thank you so much for your excellent comment and your friendly words! We want to thank you the trust you put in our work, we feel really glad to know that our hotel lived up to your expectations. We want also thank you for sharing your fantastic review with us and the members of TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it.

As you have mentioned, our parking makes our guest experience more comfortable, we are glad to know that you found it practical and useful.

We appreciate your positive comment about our bed; a good rest is synonymous with a good bed and a good mattress. You couldn’t imagine how wonderful is to read that our shower has been the best you have ever used, it’s fantastic! We are also glad to know that you enjoyed our restaurant service. Thank you for highlighting our location, we are very close to the old town and, as you said, the bus that connects Bilbao with the city center stops in front of the hotel.

It has been a plasure having you here! Once again, thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards!

Beatriz Martínez
Guest Experience
guestexperience@hotelgranbilbao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Excellent Hotel!!! We stayed here in february and had great time. Our room was huge and had many amenities other hotels at the same price don't have!!! A decent view of the river and surroundings. Hotel is a few minutes walking distance from the old city. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Staff gave us tips and pointers on where to go and how to get there...also where to park.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SirFrancis787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Gran Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear SirFrancis787,

Thank you for taking your time to write your great comment about your experience at Gran Bilbao Hotel and for share it with other travelers of Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to get first hand knowledge of how much did you enjoy our facilities and services in general. Thank you very much for highlighting the comfort of our rooms, we know experience begins in the room, so we take care of every detail of the room. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our privileged location, which offers an extra quiet being very close to the old town. Right outside the hotel, we can find a bus stop, and the metro and tram stations are 5 minutes walking distance.

We would like to thank you especially for your kind words to our staff, they are always ready to help with any query and they do their work with a sincere smile. We look forward to your next stay, when we will do our best for you to enjoy another great visit.

Sincerely,

Beatriz Martínez
Guest Experience
guestexperience@hotelgranbilbao.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews