We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
94
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

La Ermita de Deva is a beautiful home situated not far out of Gijon in the picturesque countryside. Our room (Laudes) was very large, with a bedroom, sitting room and two bathrooms (both with toilets). One bathroom had a bath and the other had a shower. Every attention was given to detail - good quality shampoo, soap, body lotion and even a little pack of personal items for the ladies. There was a choice of beautifully furnished sitting areas downstairs. Our favourite area was the glassed in patio from where you could look out at the extensive garden. Breakfast was different each day - the usual selection of bread and spreads, meat etc, but it also included beautifully prepared home made dishes as well (including hot food). While we were there we needed a doctor. Mara arranged an appointment at not simply a GP, but a specialist who was able to fix the problem. I believe that La Ermita de Deva would equal some of the high class accommodations that would charge much, much more.This was a place where every attention was given to detail and the love that Mara had for her work and for her guests was amazing. It truly was a "home", not simply a place to stay.

Room Tip: You will need a car to get around. This hotel is a great choice for a relaxing weekend away.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TobyVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraMedio, Propietario at Hotel la Ermita de Deva, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por vuestro comentario¡¡¡
Ha sido fantástico conoceros ¡¡¡ ha sido estupendo que hayais llenado la casa de vuestra energia contagiosa de vida ¡¡ Espero poder visitaros en Australia ¡¡ Gracias por vuestro cariño ¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Words cannot explain the experience!!!
Superb breakfasts. Cosy and comfortable rooms. Besutiful garden. Great location. Friendly staff. Everything, every detail is perfect!!!!!

Thanks to Mara and her "girls" for such an incredible and great time.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Àngel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraMedio, Propietario at Hotel la Ermita de Deva, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016
Google Translation

Gracias , gracias por vuestro comentario ¡¡¡ ha sido estupendo alojaros en nuestro pequeño hotel ¡¡¡ Gracias por vuestro cariño ¡¡ os deseamos la mejor energia del mundo ¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Mara the hostess was amazing, nothing was too much trouble and we were treated so well by her. The B&B is fantastic, furnished with great design mixing between new and old with ease. Really peaceful although only a short distance off the motorway so easily accessible. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alyson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Both me and my boyfriend had been looking for a getaway to spend one of our last nights together when we found Ermita on trip advisor. We had been on other rural houses in Asturias but not like this one! We had no idea Ermita was so special! As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by Mara who, in a matter of seconds made us feel like we were long term friends! She welcomed us with cold beers (as it was so hot) and so much kidness and care! we were both stunned and delighted. A friend of ours (who was with us, as we were going to the beach) felt the same way! we sat in the shade and got to know each other till when left for the beach. Later that evening when we got back we brought our friend back and spent an incredible night out in the garden chatting and enjoying the breeze! after such a lovely introduction of course we invited Mara to join us. And so it was me, my boyfriend, Mara and two of our friends! what a great night it was! the next morning as me and my boyfriend are getting ready to check out, Mara presents us with an amazing breakfast fit for lords! we could not believe it! it was all so great it felt like a dream!
So in the end we said our goodbyes and left but with something we did not expect to leave with… we made a new friend… Mara!
We both thank you so much for everything! we will never forget it! and will for sure go back whenever we can!! even if its just for a coffee!
Muchas gracias Mara! nos vemos pronto!! xxxxxxxxx
With loads of love,

Ana and Miguel (20july-21july 2015)

Room Tip: The house is just amazing! you cannot go wrong with your choice!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraMedio, Propietario at Hotel la Ermita de Deva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017
Google Translation

Gracias ANa ¡¡ Por el comentario tan bonito , cariñoso y fantástico que nos has escrito ¡¡¡ Muchos dias me acuerdo de vosotros ¡¡ Espero que todo siga muy bien ¡¡¡
Besos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We spent three nights in this wonderful house. Mara made us so welcome from the moment we arrived. She was so apologetic for the low beams in the room as we are both quite tall. The house and gardens are lovely with many nice areas, inside and outside, to sit and relax. Breakfast was freshly made and different each day. Gijon is close by and worth a visit, you can drive in 15 minutes or if you feel energetic, walk along the footpath. An excellent place to stay for a few days or longer.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanDB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews