We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (610)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
235
263
98
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
263
98
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park air con old style the heart of the city spent nights at this hotel huge bathroom a bit confusing four star hotel sitting room reception staff comfortable beds perfect hotel recommend this hotel per day excellent location old town spain
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

we spent 5 nights at this hotel and on arrival upgraded to a suite which was just perfect massive bed ,50" tv ,tea making facilities,seperate sitting room with another tv and a bathroom that you could hold a dance in,the room had seperate ac units in each room and was just simply perfect with the comfiest of beds and not a single noise heard from other rooms made for super relaxing nights sleep.we went for the very good breakfast twice and found there to be great choice with lovely coffee only slight downside was it was a bit confusing which items were included as there were 2 breakfast options with one being twice the price of the other it just needed to be a bit clearer ,all of the staff we had dealings with could not be anymore helpful and were all a credit to the hotel.we will definitely stay at the hernan cortes again when we return to gijon which was one of the nicest places i have been to in spain.

Room Tip: hopefully like me you will be upgraded to a 6th floor suite
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlosjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was one of the best we had on the 2018 travel to Spain, the location is walking distance to many interest places. Since we got here on a weekday for four days we got an impressive upgrade ( just the bathroom like 14 square meters) uauh.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank veronicae772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

What a beautiful hotel located in downtown just a short distance to the beach. The hotel staff speaks English and are very helpful. The rooms are large with big beautiful windows that slide open so you can feel the breeze. The rooms are air conditioned and have ceiling fans. Breakfast is wonderful! The parking is not on-site and is an additional daily fee. The parking is underground, secure and not that far of a walk.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _erika_realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Great hotel, easily accessible from out front where you can pull up with luggage. Car park underground, very close just down the street.
Staff and service is excellent and breakfast well worth the price. Rooms are very large and beds super comfortable. Really close to old town and easy walk to beach. Would definitely recommend this place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The hotel is downtown and very convenient to go around walking to nearby "sidrerías" for an enjoyable evening. Room and bed confortable and people at the reception very efficient and gentle what in my case was appreciated as I arrived very late and tired and in the morning did not have to wait. I could have a good sleep as in spite of being downtown room was very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 10th floor as they are very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosepRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews