We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More a local than a visitors place”

Restaurante Sidreria La Galana
Ranked #36 of 1,012 Restaurants in Gijon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cimadevilla
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

This place is in the plaza, they get croudy, we were there for dinner and it was not so good, I requested pasta primavera, after checking if it was just pasta and veggies, ( menu showed on vegetables menus) which they confirmed, however they brought anchovies pasta uffff very strong.

Now they took long time to serve and at the end they changed my dish which I appreciated, however the service was too slow , they were more on the drinks chatting.

Thank veronicae772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandraRiera, Director de Recepción at Restaurante Sidreria La Galana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

We are so sorry about the bad service. We will talk with restaurant staff to try find out what was the problem.

We want to thank you the good puntuation at the review despite this, and we hope you could give us a second chance.

Thanks for help us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Combination of restaurant and sidreria. A place where you can have a glass of Sidra(cider) and afterwards having a great traditional asturian meal.

Thank Dirk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandraRiera, Director de Recepción at Restaurante Sidreria La Galana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Thank you so much for the assessment and your visit. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Is this one of the best meals I've ever had? Yes. Do I wish I was eating here right now? Yeah, actually. We ordered way too much food, ate it all, didn't regret a bit. The Sidra, the seafood, the cheeses, the desserts, every single thing was fantastic. The service was great, helpful, so nice. I will return.

Thank vanilarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandraRiera, Director de Recepción at Restaurante Sidreria La Galana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Wow, we could not resist smiling while we read the comment.
It is simply wonderful to see someone enjoying our dishes just like you do.
It was a pleasure to serve you and we are so greatful.
We love to read that you will return. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Quite and cozy place. Good seafood. I recommend the grilled octopus (pulpo) and Las Croquetas (fried balls of potatoes purée).

Thank Miguelalvesferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for some drinks! The bar staff are experts at what they do and your glass will never be empty.
Well worth a visit.

Thank Chefritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Sidreria La Galana also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Sidreria La Galana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing