We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
77
101
45
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
101
45
18
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Chose this hotel as it looked the best of the dog friendly hotels in gijon. The room was clean, spacious enough with comfortable beds but the furniture was strange, traditional dark wood flooring and wardrobes with what looked like home made bedside cabinets etc made from old untreated crates. The bathroom was clean, spacious and toiletries were provided.
The location was good, close to the beach and town but presumably because it was a Sunday most of the bar and restaurants in town were closed so the atmosphere was nonexistent. The hotel has no parking and as were were travelling with two dogs/ dog crate luggage etc, walking to and from the public underground parking was a pain.
However the hotel was inexpensive ( dogs stayed free ) and had a bar opposite, Italian restaurant next door and a little park around the corner to walk the dogs so if I was ever in the vicinity again I would probably stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank DaredevilMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatriz c, Propietario at San Miguel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear DaredevilMick, thank you for rating and commenting on your stay at the hotel. We were happy to highlight the cleanliness and our location in a neighborhood surrounded by bars, restaurants and green areas for pets. Our furniture is based on recycled furniture in line with our philosophy of sustainability. We felt that the garage was far away because of the weight that you carried. Thank you for saying that you would stay with us again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is a renovated old building in a nice location near the old city but quiet too. I like the modern rooms. Small rooms but good use of space. It has a good shower and a comfortable bed. A reasonable price for the location, too.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatriz c, Propietario at San Miguel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Allan, thank you very much for your valuation and comments about your stay in our hotel. We are happy to have met your expectations and we hope to see you again very soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Everything was excellent. Very friendly staff, The room was beautiful and the location of the hotel great. Me and my friend especially loved the small details and also the 'extras' like free bike rental and even longboards. All this for a really good price. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dutch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatriz c, Propietario at San Miguel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Dutch, thank you for rating and commenting on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your words that help us continue working on the same line.
We hope you come back very soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The hotel is clean, friendly and very comfortable. It's very clean, with interesting Africa-inspired decor. We enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast of croissants, toast and fruit was fresh and quite adequate. Single rooms of a generous size and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatriz c, Propietario at San Miguel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Lesley E, thank you very much for your rating and comments about our hotel. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness, the breakfast and our African decor. We hope you come back very soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The hotel is really near to San Lorenzo beach and the center of the city wich is a plus Rooms are home environment. Staff: human treatment. Breakfast: enough good and the place for it it's like your living room. Really for me this is a nice place to stay. Just like being at home. Prize it's ok. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NRA_MADRID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatriz c, Propietario at San Miguel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear NRA_Madrid, thank you very much for rate and review your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you felt at home. We hope to return very soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews