We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night”
Review of Hotel Paris Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paris Centro
Ranked #61 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Last minute booking as was travelling South, was ok to find, room was for 4, four single beds had been squashed in one room, didn't mind as was for only one night.

No parking was available as was full but found parking not far and with walking distance to hotel and was 19.80€ hotel is 15€

Reasonable priced and included a continental breakfast. Free wifi when you can connect to it, no luck in room but at breakfast I could.

They only except cash at hotel and don't take cards!

There is drinks in fridge in room which are very cheap too

Room Tip: Take cash to pay for room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Nothing but nothing can match the experience of staying at Paris Centro.
It has a lovely old world charm with beautiful large colourful chandeliers, wooden furniture, priceless original paintings...it felt like staying in a museum.
Lovely reading space and area -old sofas. Entrance has sitting space -carved wood !
All kept and maintained even well-polished.
Lovely rooms good size and more paintings-connecting rooms available.Lovely bathrooms-showers. Fridge stacked with beers and drinks !
Very well located --all main sights nearby-walking distance. Many eateries nearby -go for Tapas -eat eat eat ...
In the evenings -go to the terrance-roof top for that exciting view ! Especially around 8 pm when lights are on..
When the room was cleaned the next day there was a small heart with 2 candies ! So sweet a touch !!
And then we had our major crises -Istanbul terror attack- and our flight got cancelled.
The owner was present and he helped us out..thanks to them we got our refunds!!
Also print outs--all of them at the desk were simply great ! And this from 12-230 am..
wish we had more days here -really sad to leave paris centro!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank observerThane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

From the moment you enter the foyer of this 300 year old building, you are assailed by completely over the top decoration. Giant chandeliers, "Sistine Chapel" style ceiling paintings and wall art in various styles which continues throughout the ground floor public rooms.
What awaits in the upper rooms?
Don't worry. Our room was charmingly furnished with large comfortable bed, very modern bathroom, with shower only, bidet, hair drier etc and the room throughout was spotlessly clean. Very handy mini fridge included in the furnishings stocked with modestly priced drinks.... wine and beer only.
Breakfast, included in room price, was uninspired but more than adequate for the needs of most guest and offered.... juices, cereals, fresh (and tinned) fruits a selection of cold meats and cheese, scrambled egg, sausage and various breads for toast and a range of jams etc. As said, enough for most people but complaints were heard, unjustified as the staff worked very hard and effectively to keep supplies coming.
Private, secure parking is offered nearby at €15 per day, better option may be the nearby public underground car park. For great views over Zaragoza, checkout the various roof terraces.
Shabby? Certainly!
Chic? In its day!
Fabulous? Absolutely, loved every mad moment of our stay..... we will return to the Paris Centro and recommend it highly.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Given the price I was not expecting much. On arrival the reception area has the most amazing chandeliers and tiled walls. The room was quiet and clean. Fantastic location to all attractions. The hotel has private parking but it's tricky to find. If you need to park there is a public car park 1 min walk away called the Augusto. It's €20.00 for 24 hours. I fell in love with this city and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We arrived late in the evening and were told that they had no longer rooms, but they could upgrade us to an apartment instead, a few steps away from the hotel, on the same street. The apartment was very dirty, in a dirty building. I went back to the reception and insisted that I want the room that I booked several months in advance. The receptionist said that there were no rooms available, but she could change the apartment for another one, a bit farther. I checked the second apartment and it was as dirty as the first one. I returned again to the receptionist and meanwhile it was almost night, too late to search for something else in an unknown place. I had an argument with her, saying that I don't understand the purpose of booking in advance if there is no guaranty that the room is available when you arrive. She candidly repeated that simply there were no rooms available.

As you can see in the pictures attached (not the best quality), the apartment was so dirty that you got hepatitis only looking at and without even touching anything. The walls were dirty, the furniture was ripped off. I slept without having a shower because I was afraid not to get any infection from the bathtub. I slept in my jacket, pants/trousers and with the socks on, in order not to touch the bed sheets. I avoided touching anything.

The next day I talked to the manager who apologized and gave us a regular room in the hotel; she didn't charge us for the wonderful night spent in the "upgraded" apartment. The room in the hotel was not bad, but nothing fancy either. Anyway, after the nasty experience with the apartment, I don't recommend it even to enemies.

Note: The review and pictures are related to an APARTMENT that belongs to the Hotel Paris Centro and not to the hotel itself.

Room Tip: don't accept an apartment instead of your booked room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zurlita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Eurostars Rey Fernando
#15 of 79 in Zaragoza
452 reviews
Centro
Hotel Cesaraugusta
Hotel Cesaraugusta
#54 of 79 in Zaragoza
194 reviews
San Pablo
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#13 of 79 in Zaragoza
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Tibur
Hotel Tibur
#46 of 79 in Zaragoza
223 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Oriente
Hotel Oriente
#25 of 79 in Zaragoza
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Centro

Address: Calle San Pablo 19, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > San Pablo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range: $53 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Paris Centro 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Paris Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing