We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meat in Zaragoza”

El Asador de Aranda
Ranked #74 of 1,716 Restaurants in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Casco Antiguo
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

We visited for dinner last week as a group of 9 persons during a short trip. The ambience was great, the service was prompt, the portions were large, the prices were moderate and most importantly, the food was exceptionally tasty.
This is a meat lover restaurant, we had requested 3 plates of the oven roasted specialty goat arm, 1 of the grilled steak, and one of the intercote steak, plus green salad , roasted peppers, and asparagus with the olive oil and bread. Afterwards we requested three portions the desert.
If you are a vegan or chicken eater then you will not enjoy the food. Otherwise, it is a must visit. I forgot to mention that the food we requested including the coffee and desert totaled at 270 euros, which is really not expensive in such restaurant.

Thank Khalid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Asador de Aranda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thanks a lot for your comment. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed so much our specialties and our service. We hope you come back soon to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

The free glass of cava and free flow of tomato and olive bread adds to the charm of the restaurant! We ordered 1/4 suckling pig and half of 1/4 suckling lamb, both of which were succulently tender and flavourful.

Thank wansingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Asador de Aranda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Very happy that you liked our specialties. We hope you come back soon to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

That was our 5th visit to Madrid and we tried plenty of restaurants here.
We were recommended this restaurant for dinner by the concierge at our hotel.
And this recommendation proved to be a good one.
Interior design is classic and decor is lovely.
The service was not quick, yet very helpful.
the quality of food was above expectations. We ordered gazpacho and it was very good from the first sight - pleasant colour and texture, and the taste was up to the appearance.
For the main course, we tried roasted lamb and suckling pig. both were juicy and savoury.
Kids menu was also good with the only limitation - I can hardly imagine a kid that can eat it all - enough for a grown man. :)
All in all, highly recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Evgeny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Asador de Aranda, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Evgeny

Thank you very much for your kind opinion and above all for having chosen us.

It is also a pleasure to receive such nice words and we are delighted that your experience at Asador de Aranda has been so positive.

Have a great day and see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The food was very tasty, great meat with exceptional service. Well located and open until late. I highly recommend this place

1  Thank TaniaG1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Asador de Aranda, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Inigo

Thank you very much for your kind opinion and for the time lent to her. It is an honor to read your beautiful words, we are truly grateful to you.

We are delighted that your experience at Asador de Aranda has been so positive.

Come back soon, we will be waiting for you with open arms.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had suckling lamb with a similar restaurant in Burgos and recommended this to our friends whom traveled with us this time. It's not really the same quality of food. The leg of lamb was good and the suckling pig could have a little more crispy skin. Overall the food was good, wasn't exceptional.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Asador de Aranda also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to El Asador de Aranda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing