We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in a wonderful city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MazzaNcl
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home in a wonderful city”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We picked a week's holiday in Seville to celebrate our silver wedding. Many self catering apartments in Seville are basically hotel rooms with just enough facilities to qualify as self catering. This flat is different. It is the sort of place one could feel comfortable living in long term.  It is located in the mainly residential neighbourhood of Triana, about 20mins walk from the tourist trap heart of Seville. The social activity in Triana, that we were part of, was local and authentic, which we loved. Local shops, pharmacy and supermarkets a couple of minutes away. A variety of tapas bars and cafes are 5-10mins away as is the Mercado de Tirana, a wonderful local market selling all manner of fresh produce.

Back to the flat. Security is excellent. Access from the road to the pedestrian only estate is through a locked gate. There are several you can enter through, around the perimeter, all keyed alike. Another key gets you into the block of 8 apartments and a third gets you into the flat itself. The flat was very clean, light and airy. The kitchen is fully equipped with a sizeable fridge freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, oven, hob and microwave. There is a generous supply of cutlery and utensils and importantly, a toaster and kettle. Apart from the basics the bathroom has a powerful shower with limitless hot water as well as a hair dryer. The bed is comfortable with a bedside lamp and drawers on either side as well as ample storage space for clothes. Along with towels we found a complimentary chocolate bar and earplugs! The cobbled street outside can be rather noisy very early in the morning especially if the window is open but I suspect this is the norm for Seville. The combined sitting dining room is spacious and attractive. The WiFi was fast enough and reliable. There are heaters and air conditioning although the weather was such that we didn't need either. There is also access, with another key, to a roof terrace. Frankly it has all most people are likely to need and more. There's even an ironing board, iron and first aid box! It was perfect for us.

Several reviews have already commented on what wonderful hosts the owners Antonio and Liana are. We can easily confirm this. The pre-arrival communication was excellent. We were given all the information we needed to arrive there safely. Antonio met us at the flat and showed us around. He then presented us with his Guide to Seville (in English & Spanish ). His recommendations for romantic restaurants and for tapas bars were spot on. The local ones can be particularly useful if you wish to experience and immerse yourself in a typical bustling Sevillian neighbourhood, as we did. There are also recommendations for "must see" sights, cocktail bars and even for venues to experience the thrill of flamenco. Having said that, there is so much to see and enjoy in Seville that I would advise any visitor to "do their homework" and even prebook certain sights before arriving.Throughout our week long stay Antonio made himself available to us by mobile and WhatsApp. I wanted to try some fresh churros; he sent me the names and locations of 2 local churrerias. We couldn't have asked for a more helpful host. We would love to visit Sevilla again and if (when) we do we shall certainly give Antonio and Liana a call.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Wow, this is one of the best review we have had so far. Thanks a lot Mario! It was our pleasure to meet and host you and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Needless to say that you will always be welcome back at any of our apartments. Greetings from Seville!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
544samira...
1 review
“From Home to a better home :)”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I could start with the location and amenities and all that but in this case I will start with the hosts Antonio and Liana because they were the reason I booked this property. I was trying to book another one of their properties, a 2 bedroom flat, but was not quick enough in doing so but because of their high level of communication I did not want to go with anyone else and was happy to downgrade to a one bedroom flat just so that I could book with them :)

A holiday for me means peace from beginning to end and this is exactly what you get with Antonio and Liana and their properties. Perfection from A to Z. They produced a direction pack so you have no hassle from the moment you land in Seville. Then they have a detailed folder at home with everything you need to know or visit in Seville. But most importantly, they are at hand at any time to answer any questions or advice on anything.

Now back to the flat, the best of the best in terms of cleanliness, facilities provided, location and amenities. Everything needed was close by. Shops and supermarkets for food. All the landmarks within walking distance.

I can really go on forever about this flat and its hosts. It was just pure pleasure and because of them, I will be visiting again soon ;)

Thank you Antonio and Liana. I would be more than happy to take care of you the same way you took care of us if you decide to visit the UK again soon :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Wow, this must be the best review we have had so far. Thanks a lot Samira! It was our pleasure to meet and host you and we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Needless to say that you will always be welcome back at any of our apartments ;) Greetings from Seville!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richjjohn
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 608 helpful votes
“Great apartment and a terrific host”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have been to Sevilla a few times and decided the Triana neighborhood would suit us best.
It's just across the river from all the sights, yet is a real neighborhood where real people live and work, with plenty of restaurants and shopping.
Antonio was great to work with, the booking was done quickly and he met us at the door at our prescribed time. The apartment was spotless and fully equipped with everything you might need. Modern appliances and fixtures in a secure building.
We typically ate lunch at a Tapas restaurant and shopped locally for our evening meal. There are several grocery stores nearby and the bus stop to reach the city center is two minutes away by foot. We were very pleased and will return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and Antonio's helpfulness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Wow, thanks a lot Richard for such an amazing and detailed review!! It was our pleasure to meet and host you and we are really happy that you both enjoyed your stay with us. Needless to say that you will always be welcome back at any of our apartments ;) Greetings from Andalusia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael R
2 reviews
“Brilliant stay in the apartment”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The stay in the apartment was brilliant, we arrived a little earlier than the apartment was ready but this was not a problem at all for Antonio who came and collected us so that we could drop our luggage off. He then went through the local area with us and made some brilliant recommendations, the guides that they had created were execptaionally helpful.

The apartment it's self was beautifully maintained, just a shame we had to leave after a few days.

Many thanks,

Rachael and Matt

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Wow, such an amazing and detailed Rachael and Matt!! Thanks a lot for your words, we are really happy that you all enjoy your stay with us and you will always be welcome back. Greetings from Andalusia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendan B
2 reviews
“Bright, cool, clean and convenient apartment with great owners.”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is in a great location, parallel to Calle San Jacinto. It is convenient to supermarkets, shops and bars. It is within 20 mins walking distance from the main shopping and sights of old Seville.
The apartment itself is bright, cool and clean with everything you would need for a self-catering holiday provided. The owners, Antonio & Liana, thought of everything and went out of their way to be helpful. It was the little touches like the bars of kit - kat chocolate on arrival and their general friendliness and helpfulness that impressed us the most. I would have no hesitation recommending this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owners and the air conditioning ( needed in Summer!)
Liked least: Slight street noise in the morning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thanks a lot for your review Brendan! We are very happy that you both enjoy your stay with us and you have a place here anytime you need it. Greetings from Seville!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing