We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Ranked #29 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Good location. Very friendly staff. Room were clean and bed were comfortable. The shower was with diffrent shower jets, but the water was not warm enough. Overall, I can recommend the hotel. The breakfast was very exspensiv, so we didn't take that. Parking in Seville is a big problem. Don't recommend psrking on the street. (Look around and you will notice that most of the cars are scratched and bumbed.) We payed for parking in a parking garage, recommended by the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Renche S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús P, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Renche,
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you back.
Sincerely
Jesús P. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Other than the location that I would have preferred a little more central the hotel is newly renovated with nice rooms and soft pillows. We arrived early and our room was not ready but the staff was very helpful and professional. Loved the big new soft towels in the bathroom!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ItalianExpats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús P, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice feedback, we are delighted you enjoy our hotel and we look foward to having you soon.
Yours faithfully
Jesús P. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

This place had the nicest staff ever. The rooms were ok. Smaller with very odd spaces. It was fine for a few days. Nothing luxurious but it did the trick. I would have preferred to stay more in the older part of town so I would recommend their Santa Cruz sister hotel. We stayed there on our second visit and it was much nicer.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ehloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús P, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Ehloha,
Thank you very much for your feedback, we thanks your trust to stay in both hotels I manage. I´m really happy you enjoy Petit Palace Santa Cruz and Petit Palace Canalejas and we hope to see you back soon.
With my best Regards. See you soon.
Jesús P. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We were received warmly upon arrival. Smiling and accomodating staff. Room was extremely small. literally the room size was the size of two beds. Bathroom door could not be shut because the stopper was missing. Our view from bed was into toilet. I believe you guys have to work on layout.

Room Tip: Few rooms with street facing and specifically ask for bigger rooms with proper space to keep your lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNANOOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús P, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoy our location and staff service. We work to improve day by day and all our guest reviews are so important for us.
Thank you and we look foward to having you back.
Sincerely
Jesús P. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Very good place in the downtown of Seville. Beautiful building from outside and the rooms are ok. The personal in the reception are helpful, kind and very nice. Facilities and beautiful streets close by.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús P, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Miguel,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and location.
We look foward to having you back.
Sincerely
Jesús P. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
799 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla

Address: Calle Canalejas 2, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $70 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Petit Palace Canalejas' setting in Seville's historic city centre, a short walk from the Cathedral and its emblematic Giralda tower, makes it ideal for visiting the sights of the capital of Andalusia. A short walk along the nearby Guadalquivir River will bring you to the Maestranza bull ring, one of the country's largest. You will also find a wide range of shopping in the surrounding area. You can even explore the local area on bicycle, which can be hired for free from the hotel. The hotel offers the following FREE services: - WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones.- Daily Press- Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop).- Free bike rent .- Cots and buggies for kids on request- Rooms are available with twin or double beds, for individual travelers or couples, and also for families or groups of friends in our exclusive "Family Rooms" with capacity of up to four people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Canalejas Seville
Petit Palace Canalejas Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing