We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations exceeded by far!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Ranked #28 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017

2* place was not promising anything beyond very basic. We were wrong with this assumption. At all. The staff, rooms, quality of breakfast (not quantity, but quality), additional services, like free iPad rent with included mobile Internet were all superb.

Room Tip: Elevator is tiny and slow, large luggage is a problem; walking to 2nd floor and higher can be diffic...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slonbuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz J, Front Office Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear slonbuss
Thank you for trusting Petit Palace and for sharing your Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla experience with everybody!
We were delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay, especially our staff,.
We are very happy that we have exceeded your expectations.
Sorry about the elevator, Sorry for your room size. Our building is protected in architecture for this reason our elevator is small.
All the receptionists speak English, we feel if in any moment, You couldn´t communicate well, we have personnel in training and they are learning little by little. Thank you for your patience.
We hope to see you again soon.
Our best wishes,
Beatriz Juárez
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
There are newer reviews for Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Our experience was fantastic at this location. While the rooms and bathrooms are a bit squeezed, the location and quality of accommodations made the difference. With that being said, I think the service we received was truly excellent for the most part - it seemed everyone was more than happy to help.

A special mention should be made for Gael - he truly went above and beyond to make our stay great.

I would recommend this location in consideration of my level of expectations for a 3-star hotel in North America. While not a Hilton or 4-seasons, it is a good compromise for Cost, service and accommodation.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 604Mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis B, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear 604Mikey,

Thank you for trusting Petit Palace and for sharing your Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla experience with everybody!

We were delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay, especially our staff, including Gael. We are very proud of all of them.

Our hotel is a 2-star Hotel. Petit Palace has 31 hotels (2/3/4 stars) within Spain. We would like to be your choice when visiting Spain.

We hope to see you again soon. Our best wishes,

Jose Luis Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

I stayed here four nights in May 2017 (my first time in beautiful Seville) and I was very happy with the hotel staff friendliness and helpfulness. Everybody really. My room was not very big but large enough for a short stay, very clean and with an excellent 'hydromassage' shower. An excellent address in central Seville.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis B, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Paola,

After your first time in Seville, we are very happy to know that we were part of your good experience. All the Team really appreciates your kind words.

We will be pleased to welcome you back for a second time in our beautiful city! Our best wishes,

Jose Luis Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We could not have been happier with our stay at the Petit Palace Canalejas. We were warmly greeted at the reception desk upon our arrival, and the staff was kind enough to upgrade our room since we had noted we were on our honeymoon. As evident by the name of the hotel, the rooms are very petite, but we spent most of our time exploring the city, so it was the perfect spot to come back to for a good nights rest. The location is what made our stay so perfect. You can walk to all of the major sites within 10-15 minutes, and there are a number of restaurants and shops very close by. The staff we encountered during our stay could not have been nicer, and they even sent a nice letter and bottle of cava up to our room in celebration of our honeymoon. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Sevilla!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis B, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Robyn G,

once again, Congratulations for your recent marriage. It is a pleasure for us to have welcomed you for such an important event. We are very pleased for our contribution for a memorable experience.

We hope to welcome you very soon again, maybe fro your 1st Anniversary!

Our best wishes for the future, regards from Seville.

Jose Luis Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Double room was too small for two people. Luckily for extra cost had family room. The staff Guile was very helpful. Breakfast isnot supplied by hotel but restaurant next door. Poor selection of food.Staff were rude and unpleasant.

I wouldnt return to this hotel. The only good thing was location. Central n easy to get to monuments

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kiran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis B, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Kiran

Thnak you for your opinion. After reading your feedback, we cannot apologise enough that your experience with us was not satisfactory at all.

Thank you for commenting on the service you received from the restaurant adjoined. They serve our breakfast. We are investigating the details of your review as this is not the experience we usually provide our guests with. Staff is usually friendly and helpful. We have to improve of course and work harder. We are very sorry.

If there is a chance for us to regain your faith in our brand and in our hotel, please allow us to do so. We would be pleased to offer you the experience you deserve and most of our guests enjoy everyday.

Jose Luis Barroso
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#29 of 177 in Seville
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 177 in Seville
1,473 reviews
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
#24 of 177 in Seville
959 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla

Address: Calle Canalejas 2, 41001 Seville, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $93 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Petit Palace Canalejas' setting in Seville's historic city centre, a short walk from the Cathedral and its emblematic Giralda tower, makes it ideal for visiting the sights of the capital of Andalusia. A short walk along the nearby Guadalquivir River will bring you to the Maestranza bull ring, one of the country's largest. You will also find a wide range of shopping in the surrounding area. You can even explore the local area on bicycle, which can be hired for free from the hotel. The hotel offers the following FREE services: - WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones.- Daily Press- Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop).- Free bike rent .- Cots and buggies for kids on request- Rooms are available with twin or double beds, for individual travelers or couples, and also for families or groups of friends in our exclusive "Family Rooms" with capacity of up to four people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, HostelWorld, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Canalejas Seville
Petit Palace Canalejas Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing